En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > LITERATURE > FICTION > Humorous > Never Say No
Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

Never Say No

Elizabeth Neep

Bookouture
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
2,99

Ajouter au panier
‘It's official: Elizabeth Neep is one of my best discoveries of the year!... Perfect for fans of The Devil Wears Prada, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
‘You should try something new,’ she said, eyes lighting up at the thought. ‘You’re more likely to regret the risks you don’t take than the ones you do.’
 
Hailey is about to turn thirty. But looking back, she’s worried that she’s spent the last decade playing it safe. Deciding life is too short to miss out, Hailey vows that this year she will say yes to everything, no matter what it is.
 
She’s already signed up for a charity run, despite not having done more than sprint for a bus in years. And she’s just said yes to the thrilling and terrifying prospect of working for legendary lawyer Vivian Jones. But Vivian is about to test Hailey’s resolve to never say no to its limits.
 
Because always saying yes has a catch. Working for Vivian means frantic all-nighters and closing deals at black-tie galas. It’s exciting but exhausting, and her boyfriend Dom is less than thrilled about her late nights, wanting to know why she doesn’t spend any time with him anymore.
 
Then she finds something hidden in Dom’s wardrobe. It’s platinum, sparkly and comes in a small velvet box. This might be the biggest question Hailey’s ever been asked, but she’s never been more unsure of her answer.
 
Dom is the only man she’s ever dated and she used to be sure they were meant to be. But what if they’re not?
 
Saying yes sounded simple in practice. But Hailey’s life has never felt more complicated. If choosing always means losing something, how can she ever make up her mind?
  
Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Holly Bourne and The Devil Wears Prada will adore this funny, heart-felt and honest look at navigating those moments in life where you reach a crossroads and have to decide who and what it is you want to be.
 Readers just love Never Say No!: 
‘This book is fab! I have loved it from start to end… An addictive read and one I've devoured in just one sitting.’ NetGalley Reviewer
 
‘The Devil Wears Prada meets Suits… Definitely one to take with you on holiday… Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Mhairi McFarlane, this is for you.’ Goodreads Reviewer
 
‘This was a great read! I loved Hailey's character journey… The writing style really reminded me of Sophie Ranald so if you are a fan of Sophie, you should really enjoy this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer
 
‘Perfect summer read!... The story was entertaining but also relatable and really felt like a situation I would navigate through with one of my friends. The writing was catchy, breezy, and perfect for a one day read (I couldn’t put it down)…

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par Never Say No ont aussi consulté :