En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > LITERATURE > FICTION > Romance > Christmas at Fireside Cabins
Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

Christmas at Fireside Cabins

Jenny Hale

Bookouture
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
3,99

Ajouter au panier

Escape to the idyllic small town of Pinewood Hills in this enchanting romance, about falling in love under the mistletoe with a sprinkle of Christmas magic…
 
For Lila Evans, Christmas is the toughest time of year––a heart-breaking reminder of losing her father, and just how lonely she is… This year, she’s organized a blissful getaway with her closest friends: just the remedy for the December blues.
 
The countryside resort of Fireside Cabins, tucked away in the snowy Tennessee hills, seems like this year’s perfect setting to get into the festive spirit. But it’s far from a winter wonderland––the crumbling cottage is falling apart, and the owner, a widow named Eleanor Finely, confesses that the cabins are on the brink of closure. Lila and her friends should pack their bags right there and then, but Lila can’t bear to leave the tearful elderly woman. She clearly has no one, and Lila, more than anyone, knows how that feels.
 
In search of holiday cheer, the women find a local coffee shop. But the rugged, surly owner Theo Perry has an apparent aversion to Christmas, seeming downright angry when Lila asks for a peppermint latte. No one in the area knows who he is––but it’s clear he’s running from something…
 
Yet there’s more to this small town than Theo’s frosty reception. As much as his coldness infuriates her, Lila can’t deny that on the rare occasions when he does smile, it feels like coming home. Plus the cabins are just calling for some festive sparkle.
 
And, unexpectedly, Pinewood Hills could hold a new beginning for Lila… But can she save Fireside Cabins in time for Christmas? With a dusting of festive magic, spiced apple cider and sugarplum pie, could this be the first holiday she doesn’t spend alone?
 
Indulge in this glittering page-turner that might just prove, at this magical time of year, that almost anything is possible… Christmas at Fireside Cabins is the perfect holiday treat for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.
 Readers totally love Jenny Hale’s festive tales:
“Wow, I have literally fallen in love with this book, a truly wonderful heartfelt read from start to finish. It was so much more than a romance story, had lots going on and I was pretty much glued to the pages throughout and couldn't turn the pages quick enough. I loved the Christmas cosy feel to it… It really was the perfect read, and I didn't want it to end.” Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
“Jenny Hale and Christmas, the perfect combination! I absolutely adore the Christmas vibes in this story… It’s heartwarming, warm, cozy and just MAGICAL!!!” Simona’s Corner of Dreams, ?????
 
“Wow!… Wonderful… Amazing and magical…

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par Christmas at Fireside Cabins ont aussi consulté :