En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies qui permettront notamment de vous offrir contenus, services, et publicités liés à vos centres d'intérêt. Fermer
LogoEntete
Entete

Accueil > LITERATURE > FICTION > Psychological > When You Were Mine
Mon Compte
Me Connecter



F.A.Q.

Contact

When You Were Mine

Kate Hewitt

Bookouture
Format: ePub

Lire un extrait    

Prix :
3,99

Ajouter au panier

“Dylan…” I croak, but my little boy doesn’t even look at me. “Dylan!” My voice is louder now, and my gaze stays locked with my son’s as the car pulls away from the curb and drives away, taking my very life with her.
 
Single mother Beth loves her seven-year-old son Dylan with all her heart. He’s her world. So when a terrible series of events lead Dylan to be taken into foster care, she is determined to do whatever she can to get him back.
 
Mother of two, Ally has always dreamed of fostering—it feels like her chance to give back when she has been so lucky in life. But when Dylan joins their family, Ally finds herself struggling to balance his needs with those of her own children and husband—something Beth can’t help but witness when she visits.
 
Beth wants nothing more than to find a way to bring her beloved child home. But when she also sees Dylan bonding with Ally, she has to ask herself – where is the right home for Dylan? She wants to believe it is with her… But does a mother always know what’s best for her child?
 
A beautiful, powerful and ultimately hopeful story of the heartbreaking power of a mother’s love, for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.
 Praise for When You Were Mine:
“To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me. It is sad, thrilling, gripping and completely pulls on your heart strings. Beautifully written.” Goodreads reviewer ?????
 
“With this heartwarming and at times heart-wrenching drama Kate is hot on the heels of the likes of Jodi Picoult and Kelly Rimmer… Tearjerking… Could easily give Diane Chamberlain and Jill Childs a run for their money.” Rachel M Writer ?????
 
“This amazing book packs an emotion punch! Both heartwarming and heart wrenching, with richly woven characters. I could not put this down. I found myself originally on the side of one character, then the other. Both sides absolutely tear at your heartstrings… A must read.” Goodreads reviewer ?????
 
“Five solid glowing stars… Kate Hewitt has such a talent at creating stories and characters that completely engulf you right from page one and keep you captivated page after page after page until you reach the very last page… I loved reading this book… I highly recommend this book and this author!” Goodreads reviewer ?????
 
“Heart-breaking… I was completely engrossed… an incredibly moving story that tugs at the heartstrings… When I wasn’t reading I was thinking about it… A beautifully-written story with a perfect ending that will stay in my thoughts for a long time…

Ceux qui ont été intéressés par When You Were Mine ont aussi consulté :