Téléchargez le livre :  Boy in the Well
0%

Douglas Lindsay

Boy in the Well

A Scottish murder mystery with a twist you won't see coming (DI Westphall 2)

Mulholland Books

Collection : DI Westphall

Date de publication : 2019-05-30



3,49 € -14%
2,99
Guide des formats
Description

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, Christopher Brookmyre and John Connolly.

'A dark and satisfying mystery . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald

The body of a young boy is discovered at the bottom of a well that has been sealed for two hundred years. Yet the corpse is only days old . . .

No one comes forward to identify #Boy9, and DI Ben Westphall's only suspects are the farmers on whose land the well sits. They certainly seem as though they have something to hide. But it might not be what he thinks.

Soon, similarities from an old crime emerge and Westphall must look to the past to piece together the dark and twisted events taking place in the present.

********

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT BOY IN THE WELL

'Intricately and expertly plotted . . . What an ending! One which left me wholly satisfied'

'The mystery surrounding #Boy9 as he comes to be known is a genuine puzzle and had me hooked from start to finish as I was desperate to know who he was and how he got there'

'Westphall is a great character and a breathe of fresh air in this genre. A great series you will be pleased you've found.'
Pages
352
Collection
DI Westphall
Parution
2019-05-30
Marque
Mulholland Books
EAN papier
9781473696945
EAN EPUB
9781473696969

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
3123 Ko
Prix
2,99 €