Téléchargez le livre :  All the Flowers in Paris
0%

Sarah Jio

All the Flowers in Paris

The most heartbreaking and gripping wartime novel you'll read in 2020

Orion

Date de publication : 2019-08-29



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

One mother's desperate hope for survival.

1943: In occupied Paris, Celine creates bespoke bouquets at her father's flower shop on rue Cler, whilst trying to shield her young daughter from the brutal reality of war. But when an SS officer takes an interest in Celine and her family, all their lives are put in jeopardy...

One woman's search for the truth...

2009: Caroline wakes in Paris with no memory of her previous life. Hunting for clues to her identity in her apartment on the rue Cler, she discovers a bundle of letters written by a young widow during the Second World War. As she peels back the layers of the past, Caroline finds new purpose - but Celine's story is unfinished. Desperate to find out the truth, Caroline digs deeper, uncovering dark and dangerous secrets...

Can learning the truth about Celine help Caroline unlock the mystery of her past?

The compelling and evocative new historical novel from the international bestselling author Sarah Jio. Perfect for fans of The Key by Kathryn Hughes, The Parisians by Marius Gabriel and The Paris Secret by Lily Graham.
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2019-08-29
Marque
Orion
EAN papier
9781409190745
EAN EPUB
9781409190752

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
451 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées