Téléchargez le livre :  Her Darkest Hour
0%

Sharon Maas

Her Darkest Hour

Beautiful and heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2020-05-22



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

‘A beautiful and heart-breaking story… as impossible to put down as it is to forget… a book that will break your heart and have you reaching for the tissues as you find yourself completely and utterly mesmerized by this captivating tale’ Bookish Jottings, ?????
 
In the small French town of Colmar, swastikas hang from lampposts, tanks are lined up outside the town hall, and fifteen-year-old Victoire dreams of adventure. She is desperate to defeat the Germans but is dismissed as too young to help. But her family has always fought to do the right thing, and when a desperate mother and child seek refuge, Victoire doesn’t hesitate to hide them in the family wine cellar.
 
Her sister Marie Claire is unaware of Victoire’s actions. Rejected by her childhood sweetheart, Marie Claire has turned her back on those she loves. She is catapulted into a new and frightening life, seduced by the power the Germans can offer, forcing Victoire to cut all ties with her sister.
 
But when Victoire learns someone she loves is in terrible danger, her only choice is to trust the sister who betrayed her. Marie Claire’s cruel and heartless husband has key information and Victoire must persuade Marie Claire to obtain it, even if it means risking Marie Claire’s life. As secrets come to light and close bonds are broken, will the sisters be able to heal old wounds?
 
An unforgettable and unputdownable story of two sisters ripped apart by World War 2. Fans of The Nightingale and The Ragged Edge of Night will fall in love with Her Darkest Hour.
 
Praise for Her Darkest Hour:
 
‘A wonderful story!... It was a book that drew me in and held my attention right to the end… one that will stay with me, it was heart-wrenching at times but so well done.’ Donna’s Book Blog
 
‘What a beautiful, heart-wrenching tale!!!... it was amazing! I couldn’t put it down! The writing was so beautiful!’ Goodreads Reviewer
 
‘I adore, admire and look up to this author. She is one of my absolute favourite writers – I read anything and everything she writes and needless to say she never disappoints… this is definitely her best book yet. Beautiful and powerful, heartbreaking and empowering… Everyone needs to read this book now more than ever. If you are going to read one book during these strange extraordinary times we are all living through make it this one.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ?????
 
‘I loved this novel, with its wonderful cast of characters and gorgeous prose. The storyline was engaging and flowed seamlessly…
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2020-05-22
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781838886639
EAN EPUB
9781838886639

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
737 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées