Téléchargez le livre :  Never Say No
0%

Elizabeth Neep

Never Say No

A totally funny and uplifting novel about having it all

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2020-09-04



2,99
Guide des formats
Description

‘I loved this book! It hooked me from page one and I couldn’t put it down… Relatable… mesmerising and so cute. I highly recommend you add this to your must-read list!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
I thought I’d have a lot to show for myself at thirty. But while everyone else is buying their first home and planning a destination wedding, I can’t keep a houseplant alive.
 
Hailey is freaking out.
 
She keeps telling herself that thirty is just a number. But right now it doesn’t feel that way. It seems like everyone else spent the last decade partying up a storm, going on ten first dates a week and climbing the career ladder. While she’s spent her evenings at home on the sofa with Netflix, her high school boyfriend and has only just managed to decide what job she definitely doesn’t want to be doing for the rest of her life.
 
But all of that is about to change. Because life is too short to keep missing out. This year she will say yes to anything, no matter what it is, and then finally Hailey will have it all.
 
Turns out, this is easier said than done.
 
She’s been relegated to Assistant Number Two at her new job and is pretty sure her boss doesn’t even know her name.
 
There are four weeks left to get in shape for the marathon she’s signed up for and she can’t remember where she last saw her running shoes.
 
Then she finds something hidden in her boyfriend’s wardrobe. It’s platinum, sparkly and comes in a small velvet box. This should be the easiest yes she’s ever said, but are they really ready for this?
 
Saying yes sounded simple in practice. But it turns out Hailey still has some big decisions to make after all…
 
Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Holly Bourne and The Devil Wears Prada will adore this funny, heart-felt and honest look at navigating those moments in life where you reach a crossroads and have to decide who and what it is you want to be.
 Readers just love Never Say No!: ‘This book is fab! I have loved it from start to end… An addictive read and one I've devoured in just one sitting.’ NetGalley Reviewer
 ‘It's official: Elizabeth Neep is one of my best discoveries of the year!... Perfect for fans of The Devil Wears Prada, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.’ Goodreads Reviewer
 
‘The Devil Wears Prada meets Suits… Definitely one to take with you on holiday… Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Mhairi McFarlane, this is for you.’ Goodreads Reviewer
 
‘This was a great read! I loved Hailey's character journey… The writing style really reminded me of Sophie Ranald so if you are a fan of Sophie, you should really enjoy this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer
 
‘Perfect summer read!... The story was entertaining but also relatable and really felt like a situation I would navigate through with one of my friends…
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2020-09-04
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781800190986
EAN EPUB
9781800190986

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
399 Ko
Prix
2,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées