Téléchargez le livre :  Worth Waiting For
0%

Tilly Tennant

Worth Waiting For

A heart-warming and feel-good romantic comedy

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2020-09-18



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

On an ordinary, grey day a little bit of magic is about to happen on a street corner near you…
 
At twenty-seven, Ellie Newton’s life revolves around telling other people’s stories. As a go-getting journalist for the Millrise Echo, she’s always tuned into the latest goings-on. But covering school fundraisers and shopping trolley thefts has started to lose its shine. Ellie loves her hometown, but with the serious lack of romantic prospects and a career that has stalled, she’s beginning to wonder if she should try her luck in the big city after all. Until she hears about a story that definitely has something special…
 Soulful musician Ben was heartbroken when his girlfriend, the love of his life, Gemma, walked out on him without a word. But rather than mope around the house he’s decided this calls for a grand gesture, and a bunch of flowers just isn’t going to cut it. Ben has set up camp on Gemma’s street and is determined to stay there, in the freezing February weather, until she realises how much he loves her and that he will do anything to make her happy.
 
The story has everything Ellie loves – broken hearts, old-fashioned romance, a rather handsome man – and she decides to do everything she can to help Ben get Gemma back, including taking his story to the national news. But as Ellie and Ben join forces to reunite him with the girl of his dreams, could their story lead them somewhere more unexpected?
 A perfect feel-good romantic read that will make you laugh and cry. Fans of One Day in December, Lucy Diamond and Jill Mansell will be totally enchanted by this heart-warming tale.
 
Previously published as The Man Who Can’t Be Moved.
 Readers love Worth Waiting For:
 ‘This was by far Tilly’s best novel yet!… Very entertaining… Full of heart and imagination… The perfect read for the hopeless romantic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
‘I’ve heard many great things about Tilly Tennant’s writing and I was so pleased to discover they are all true.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
‘5/5 stars… Moving and heart-warming tale of family, friendship, and following your heart. The perfect read.’Lil Miss Vix Reads, ?????
 
‘Now and again a book comes along that makes you lie in bed and refuse to get up until you have read the very last page… I could not get enough of this book… Tilly Tennant has created such a wonderful story to totally capture the imagination… I will admit to shedding the odd tear here and there… I cannot recommend this book highly enough. Go out and buy it…
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2020-09-18
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781800192126
EAN EPUB
9781800192126

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
532 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées