Téléchargez le livre :  Paris Time Capsule
0%

Ella Carey

Paris Time Capsule

Heartbreaking, emotional and gripping historical fiction

Bookouture

Collection : Secrets of Paris

Date de publication : 2020-10-06



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

An utterly unforgettable and heartbreaking novel about a young woman whose life was ripped apart by the Second World War and the power her story holds today. From bestselling author Ella Carey, Paris Time Capsule shows that pulling on the tiniest thread of a life can unravel everything you thought you knew, and change your world forever.
 
The parcel arrived on an ordinary morning in the mailbox of her New York apartment, postmarked Paris. It was wrapped in brown paper and tied with a silk ribbon. Little did she know that the old brass key and letter it contained were about to turn her life upside down…
 
1940, Paris. Life is getting desperate for young Isabelle de Florian. Alone with her best friend in her apartment as the Germans tighten their hold on Paris, Isabelle knows that they must seek safety or die. For months she has been playing a dangerous game of secrets with the Nazis, trying to keep the people she loves safe. At last, she secures passage out of the city, packs her best jewels into a small suitcase and steps into the treacherous night…
 
New York, 2015. Photographer Cat Jordan is shocked when she receives a letter informing her that she is the sole heir of the estate of Isabelle de Florian. She was a friend of Cat’s enigmatic grandmother, who both lived in France until the Nazi occupation forced them to flee. The letter offers few details but is clear on one point: Cat must come to Paris in person.
 
When she arrives, Cat is enchanted by Isabelle’s beautiful apartment. But why did she leave it to a stranger? Determined to find the truth, Cat investigates her grandmother and Isabelle’s escape from Paris, and discovers that Isabelle was hunted by the Nazis in 1940. But as Cat searches through the dusty letters in the apartment, will the secret she finds change everything she knows about Isabelle and herself?
 
From bestselling author Ella Carey comes an utterly spellbinding novel about wartime secrets. Fans of Rhys Bowen, The Nightingale and My Name is Eva will keep this story close forever.
 
This book was first published in 2015.
 Readers are utterly captivated by Paris Time Capsule!
“Wonderful! Wonderful!!!! I absolutely fell in love with this book!!!!! Such a timeless piece of work! This book will forever make me love Paris!” Goodreads Reviewer ?????
 
“Absolutely stunning from start to finish. From the moment the author took me inside the apartment I was hopelessly trapped!… I was so lost in this stunning world… Simply magical… I highly recommend this read.”
 
“WOW... Just wow… I absolutely love this story and these characters... This story is filled with everything from romance to mystery…
Pages
n.c
Collection
Secrets of Paris
Parution
2020-10-06
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781800191020
EAN EPUB
9781800191020

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
512 Ko
Prix
3,99 €