Téléchargez le livre :  Everybody Lies
0%

Emily Cavanagh

Everybody Lies

A heartbreaking and gripping page-turner with a twist

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2020-10-15



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

"Hooked me on the first page… This book grabbed me… I read it in two sittings." The World Is Ours to Read, ?????
 
When a body is found on the snow-covered beach, it sends shockwaves through the tight-knit community of Great Rock island. Surely it’s impossible to keep secrets in such a small place…
 
Daisy has lived on the island of Great Rock all her life. To the summer holidaymakers, who flock to its golden beaches, it is a paradise. But Daisy can’t wait to get out.
 
She’s watched her mother get stuck here and knows that’s not the life she wants. She’s also ended things with Connor, her on-and-off boyfriend. A clean break seems best. Daisy has been working towards college in Boston and all her dreams seem within her grasp.
 
But when a young woman is found dead on the beach, it threatens to destroy the lives of everyone Daisy loves.  
 
Connor seems on edge: he knows more than he’s saying about who the woman was and why she was on the island. Then the police arrest a member of Daisy’s own family. She knows there is no way they could be capable of murder. But who will believe her?
 
Daisy was ready to leave the island behind for good, but the ties that hold her there are stronger than she realized.
 
To have the future she wants, she will need to discover the truth about what is really happening on Great Rock and what those closest to her have been keeping secret…
 
A suspenseful and twisty page-turner about family secrets and the lies we tell ourselves. Perfect for fans of The Silent Daughter, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.
 Readers are gripped by Everybody Lies:
“Oh my goodness… Such a good suspense ending… A must read!” NetGalley Reviewer, ?????
 
“I absolutely loved this book… Compelling, powerful and so heart-breaking… I could not tear myself away… If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.” Once Upon A Time Book Blog, ?????
 
“Gripping… Twists and turns that you will not see coming! I would recommend this book to anyone.” Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
“Heart-breaking and poignant… A story of secrets and families, love, loss and betrayal… Loved, loved, loved this book.” Goodreads Reviewer, ?????
 
“I could not put this one down… Had me guessing until the last couple of chapters. I honestly did not see the ending coming.” NetGalley Reviewer, ?????
 
“Heartbreaking, unforgettable and captivating story… I just couldn’t put it down…
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2020-10-15
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781800190887
EAN EPUB
9781800190887

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
471 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées