Téléchargez le livre :  When You Were Mine
0%

Kate Hewitt

When You Were Mine

An utterly heartbreaking page-turner

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2020-10-19



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

“OMG I couldn’t put this one down. It was just that good… Definitely a tear jerker… Touched my heart so deeply and will affect me on some level for many years to come.” Blue Moon Blogger ?????
 
Mother-of-two, Ally has always dreamed of fostering—it feels like her chance to give back when she has been so lucky in life. But when seven-year-old Dylan joins her family in their big, spacious, suburban home, Ally isn’t prepared for the responsibility—or for the love—she will feel for him.
 
Life with Dylan isn’t easy though. He refuses to speak and Ally finds herself only able to guess what his needs might be. And, as her family feels the impact of his arrival, she is forced to question whether she really is a good enough parent to help another woman’s child.
 
Dylan’s mother, Beth, then begins her fight to reclaim the son who she says is her whole world. With everything at stake for this small, silent, beautiful boy—which mother can truly give Dylan the love, the security, and the home he deserves? Ally knows her life could never be the same again without Dylan in it. But would she really consider letting a child be taken from his own mother forever?
 
A beautiful, powerful and ultimately uplifting story about the heartbreaking power of motherly love, for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.
 Praise for When You Were Mine:
“My poor heart will never be the same. A hole’s been punched straight through it. This is an incredible book… I cried so much… My eyes are still sore… This will stay with me for a long time.” The Book Lover’s Boudoir ?????
 
“With this heartwarming and at times heart-wrenching drama Kate is hot on the heels of the likes of Jodi Picoult and Kelly Rimmer… Tearjerking.” Rachel M Writer ?????
 
“To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me. It is sad, thrilling, gripping and completely pulls on your heart strings. Beautifully written.” Goodreads reviewer ?????
 
“This amazing book packs an emotion punch!… I could not put this down. I found myself originally on the side of one character, then the other. Both sides absolutely tear at your heartstrings… A must read.” Goodreads reviewer ?????
 
“Heart-breaking… I was completely engrossed… an incredibly moving story that tugs at the heartstrings… When I wasn’t reading I was thinking about it… A beautifully-written story with a perfect ending that will stay in my thoughts for a long time…
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2020-10-19
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781838886493
EAN EPUB
9781838886493

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
481 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées