Téléchargez le livre :  All the Lies We Told
0%

Jennifer Harvey

All the Lies We Told

An unputdownable and emotional page-turner full of suspense

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2020-10-21



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

“Thrilling. Suspenseful. Taut. Breathtakingly tense. Addictive. WOW, this was a book I couldn't put down.” NetGalley Reviewer, ?????
 
I’ve spent twenty years trying to forget the day Michael died.
 
To try and remember who I was before that summer afternoon: before the fire, the police and the red blood on the ferns.
 
But that girl is gone, along with the man I loved.
 
When I answered the door today, I thought I must be dreaming. Or in some kind of nightmare.
 
The man on my doorstep was the last person I ever expected to see again. The last person I ever thought would come to me begging for help.
 
Michael’s killer.
 
A dark, emotional story set in the aftermath of a terrible crime with a twist you won’t see coming. Fans of Claire McGowan and Teresa Driscoll will be totally gripped by this absolutely addictive read.
 What readers are saying about All the Lies We Told:
“A real heart-wrenching read… An emotional mystery with family tensions… Not a book to miss!” NetGalley Reviewer
 
“You will love this book!... Believe me when I say you'll never see the ending coming.” Goodreads Reviewer
 
“I found myself holding my breath, turning the pages eager to find out what happened… I found this book hard to put down and would highly recommend.” Goodreads Reviewer
 
“What a great read! I finished it in one day!... An ending you don't expect. Highly recommend.” NetGalley Reviewer
 
“A great afternoon read… The ending was a shocker, and a heartbreaker.” The Books I Read
 
“Captivating…  A marvellous psychological page-turner… A wonderfully compulsive story.” Brianne’s Book Reviews
 
“The pages turn fast, I wanted to know the truth… I did not see that ending coming at all. Don't miss this thriller.” Goodreads Reviewer
 
“Great mystery… An emotional drama with a twist and an ending that surprised me.” Goodreads Reviewer
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2020-10-21
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781838887261
EAN EPUB
9781838887261

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
758 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées