Téléchargez le livre :  The Fading of the Light
0%

Charlotte Betts

The Fading of the Light

a heart-wrenching historical family saga set on the Cornish coast

Piatkus

Collection : The Spindrift Trilogy

Date de publication : 2021-01-21



8,99 € -50%
4,49
Guide des formats
Description

From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes The Fading of the Light, the next book in the Spindrift Trilogy - a beautifully evocative, family drama, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet Chronicles.

1902. Spindrift House, Cornwall.

Edith Fairchild, deserted by her feckless husband Benedict eight years before, has established the thriving Spindrift artists' community by the sea and found deep and lasting love with Pascal. They have accepted that they cannot marry, but when Benedict returns unexpectedly to Spindrift House, all Edith and Pascal's secret hopes and dreams of a joyous life together are overturned.

Benedict's arrival shatters the peaceful and creative atmosphere of the close-knit community. When Edith will not allow him back into her bed, the conflict escalates and he sets in motion a chain of tragic events that reverberate down the years and threatens the happiness of the community forever . . .

Why do readers love Charlotte Betts?

'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fforde

'A highly-recommended novel of love, tragedy and the power of art' Daily Mail

'Beautifully written, engaging and heartwarming' Book Club Mumma

'A highly compelling, engrossing read' Discovering Diamonds

'Evocative, enthralling and enjoyable' Bookish Jottings

'Poignant, compelling and extensively researched . . . I cannot wait to find out what happens next to these characters' Sarah's Vignettes

'A delightful historical saga which is so beautifully woven together that from the very start I was enchanted' Jaffa Reads Too

'Rich in detail, full of passion this is a delightful and fascinating read' Book Literati
Pages
n.c
Collection
The Spindrift Trilogy
Parution
2021-01-21
Marque
Piatkus
EAN papier
9780349423005
EAN EPUB
9780349423012

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
870 Ko
Prix
4,49 €