Téléchargez le livre :  Honest Secrets
0%

Muna Shehadi

Honest Secrets

A thrilling tale of explosive family secrets, you won't want to put down!

Review

Collection : Fortune's Daughters Trilogy

Date de publication : 2021-02-04



4,49
Guide des formats
Description

'A beautiful and extremely romantic novel, showing that there is hope even after the complete shattering of dreams. Highly recommended!' 5 star reader review

What happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you?

Fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore will be gripped by Muna Shehadi's Honest Secrets.

Olivia Croft's life is at a crossroads.

After yet another fruitless audition and the cancellation of her TV show, Crofty Cooks, she's left with the hope that she and her husband Derek will finally conceive the child she craves - and that she'll be able to forget the recent revelation that her late mother, the famous movie star Jillian Croft, did not give birth to her or her two sisters.

But her world only collapses further when she uncovers the cruel secret Derek has kept throughout their eight-year marriage. Unable to forgive his betrayal, Olivia flees LA for the coast of Maine, a place which holds happy memories of her childhood and her beloved mother.

Coping with the loss of her career, her husband and her dreams, Olivia finds herself drawn to Duncan, a kindred spirit whose life has been equally shattered. But before Olivia can embrace a brand-new future, she will have to come to terms with the past, and face a final truth about her mother, one she never could have imagined.

Don't miss Muna's other enthralling novels, Private Lies and Hidden Truths:

'A wonderful read with evocative descriptions and enough family secrets to create a gripping journey of discovery' Woman

'The story telling in this book is right up there with Nora Roberts, who is an expert at drawing you into a story' 5* reader review

'To say I loved reading this book would be an understatement! I simply couldn't put it down' 5* reader review
Pages
352
Collection
Fortune's Daughters Trilogy
Parution
2021-02-04
Marque
Review
EAN papier
9781472258755
EAN EPUB
9781472258748

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
1249 Ko
Prix
4,49 €