Téléchargez le livre :  My Mother's Secret
0%

Julia Roberts

My Mother's Secret

A completely gripping and emotional page-turner

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2021-01-27



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

‘My first read of 2021 to reduce me to tears… the definition of a page-turner and a tear-jerker. I didn’t want to stop reading… I loved every word.’ The Book Lover’s Boudoir, ?????
 
‘They told me he died, but I never believed them. I’d have known,’ she says, her voice little more than a whisper and her eyes searching mine. ‘A mother would know if her child died, wouldn’t she?’
 
Danni has never had an easy relationship with her mother, Diana. But when Diana is diagnosed with a serious illness, everything changes. As some of Diana’s memories slip away, others force their way to the surface. One night she breaks down and reveals that before Danni was born, she had another baby who never got to see the world.
 
Now married, with a loving husband and two beautiful daughters of her own, Danni has put her childhood behind her. But she has always wondered what caused her mother’s coldness. Could this be why? Danni can’t tell whether Diana’s story is a symptom of her confusion, or something real. She decides to find out, hoping to bring her mother some peace.
 
Yet as Danni investigates the past, tracking down the aunt she’s never met to learn what lies in her mother’s past, her good intentions have unexpected consequences. As more truths emerge, a shocking revelation could turn her life upside down. Will Danni’s quest heal her pain, or are some secrets best left buried?
 
A completely heartbreaking and compelling story of families, secrets, and the fierce love between mothers and children. Fans of Amanda Prowse, Ali Mercer and Jodi Picoult will smile through their tears.
 
See what readers are saying about My Mother’s Secret:
‘Wow!… one of the saddest and most heart-breaking reads I've encountered… My gosh! This book should really come with a box of tissues because believe me, you are going to need them!… I found myself turning the pages with such a speed of “just one more chapter” until the very end. I cannot tell you how much I loved this book.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, ?????
 
‘Beautiful and heart-rending… I was enthralled by it from start to finish… you will smile through your tears… A really beautiful, engrossing and captivating read, I was sorry when it finished…
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2021-01-27
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781800192751
EAN EPUB
9781800192751

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
543 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées