Téléchargez le livre :  Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea
0%

Liz Eeles

Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea

A gripping and emotional page-turner

Bookouture

Collection : Heaven's Cove

Date de publication : 2021-02-18



2,99
Guide des formats
Description

From the attic of Driftwood House there are stunning views of the deep green sea and sapphire sky. But Rosie can’t tear her eyes away from the faded photograph in her hands, and the words written on the back that will change everything…
 
Back in the tiny seaside village of Heaven’s Cove after the death of her mother, all Rosie Merchant wants is to hide her tears, rent out her childhood home, and get back to her ‘real’ life, away from the gossiping villagers and wild Devon weather she escaped from years ago.
 
She’s surprised to find a smiling man in hiking boots – local farmer Liam – waiting on the stone doorstep. His kind offer to help clear crumbling, isolated Driftwood House is hard to refuse, and despite Rosie’s determination not to let anyone get close, soon they’re walking and laughing together along the clifftops. As clouds scud across the endless sky and green waves crash against the shore, Rosie is reminded that nowhere is more beautiful than home.
 
Then, up in the attic of Driftwood House, Rosie stumbles across a photo which exposes the heart-stopping truth about how her mother came to live at Driftwood House years ago… and Liam only seems concerned about the implications for his own nearby farm. Did he know this painful secret all along, and should she run from Heaven’s Cove for good? Or will facing up to her devastating family history mean Rosie can finally put down roots in this beautiful place?
 
Get whisked away to the rugged, sweeping Devon coastline in this gripping story about old secrets, learning how to trust, and finding where home is. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Barbara O’Neal and Mary Alice Monroe will adore this gorgeous and uplifting read.
 Read what everyone’s saying about Secrets at the Last House Before the Sea:
 
‘Wow, wow, wow!!!! I absolutely loved this book!!!... I was captivated… The tears began flowing before I got to the end of the first chapter… my heart literally broke… wonderful… stunning… kept me hooked until the very last word… Loved, loved, loved it!!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, ?????
 
‘Captivating and heart-warming… A perfect summer read… I was absolutely hooked from page one until 1.30am in the morning when I finished having not been able to put it down.’ Bookworm1986, ?????
 
‘Absolutely breathtaking! From the first chapter, I was hooked and loved every moment… truly a beautiful tale… outstanding.’ Cara's Book Boudoir, ?????
‘Had me gripped and wanting more… I had to tear myself away from reading to head off to work… absolutely loved this book…
Pages
n.c
Collection
Heaven's Cove
Parution
2021-02-18
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781838887421
EAN EPUB
9781838887421

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
522 Ko
Prix
2,99 €