Téléchargez le livre :  A Sister's Wish
0%

Donna Douglas

A Sister's Wish

A dramatic and heartwarming new saga from the bestselling author

Trapeze

Collection : Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy

Date de publication : 2021-03-01



3,49
Guide des formats
Description

*FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS, DONNA DOUGLAS*

'A fascinating portrait of everyday life on the home front in wartime, with its hopes and hardships, and will leave readers counting down to the next visit to Jubilee Row.' Lancashire Post

Spring, 1941
. The families of Jubilee Row are still reeling from the loss of one of their own, and as the Blitz on Hull intensifies, it seems as if there will be more tragedies to come.

As the street braces itself, Iris Fletcher returns home from the hospital, where she has been recovering after the death of her best friend and youngest child. But Iris has no time to mourn - devastated by the loss of their little sister, Archie and Kitty desperately need their mother.

Meanwhile, Edie Copeland is besotted with her infant son. Being a single mother is hard, but Edie finds support in the form of Jack Maguire who, like Edie, is raising his boys alone. As the pair grow closer, Edie begins to wonder whether they could ever be anything more than friends.

Capable mum, Ruby Maguire takes charge as usual, bolstering spirits and lending a hand, as well as trying to keep her flighty sister Pearl on the straight and narrow. But the unexpected appearance of a face from her past threatens Ruby's future far more than Hitler's bombs.

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn this is the second book in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy from the bestselling author of The Nightingale Girls.
Pages
n.c
Collection
Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy
Parution
2021-03-01
Marque
Trapeze
EAN papier
9781409190929
EAN EPUB
9781409190936

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
5591 Ko
Prix
3,49 €