Téléchargez le livre :  Bessie's War
0%

Pamela Evans

Bessie's War

A heartwarming wartime saga of love and loss for the post office girls

Headline

Date de publication : 2020-06-11



5,49
Guide des formats
Description

A moving and nostalgic saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Dilly Court.

It is autumn 1940 and, as the bombs drop on London, a close-knit community struggles to survive.

Working at the local post office, Bessie Green does her best to keep her customers' spirits up, but when she receives a telegram addressed to her parents, there's nothing she can do to prevent the heartache that lies ahead.

Then Bessie hears that eleven-year-old Daisy Mason has been orphaned in a blast, and she's sure that taking Daisy into their home is just what her parents need to help them overcome their grief. At first, Daisy won't settle, then her handsome brother Josh comes back on leave and things look up for all of them. But the war brings further challenges for Bessie and her friends - with more hearts broken and loved-ones lost - before they can dare to dream of a brighter future...

Readers love Pam Evans heartwarming family sagas:

'A touching novel' Daily Express

'An unforgettable tale of life during the war' Our Time

'Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel' Bolton News

'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters' Lancashire Evening Post

'This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely' North Wales Chronicle
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2020-06-11
Marque
Headline
EAN papier
9781472256843
EAN EPUB
9781472256829

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
870 Ko
Prix
5,49 €

Suggestions personnalisées