Téléchargez le livre :  His First Wife's Secret
0%

Emma Robinson

His First Wife's Secret

A powerful and utterly gripping emotional drama

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2021-04-15



3,99
Guide des formats
Description

‘Wow!!! Where to even begin?? Mind you, it’s hard enough to write this with blurry eyes through tears!!… It really dragged me deep into the story until I came out the other end with tears streaming down my face… An absolutely page-turning, tear-jerking beautiful story.’ Bookworm86 ?????
 
The tears began to flow. ‘I can’t do this on my own,’ Emily sobbed. ‘I don’t know how.’
 
When Emily’s husband dies in a terrible accident, she’s not the only wife he leaves behind.
 
Because, before their whirlwind romance and Emily’s discovery she was pregnant, Pete had been married to Caroline for more than twenty years. A devastating tragedy had torn them apart. But there was a part of Pete that had never fully left his first wife and a secret that would bind them together, forever.
 
Finding herself lonely, heartbroken, and forced to face life and motherhood alone – Emily is surprised that Caroline offers her support. But Emily knows she needs someone she can trust and rely on. Even if it’s the woman her husband loved before her.
 
A tentative friendship develops and their lives become entwined. Their bond grows ever stronger as Caroline steps in to help when Emily’s baby arrives unexpectedly early. But it’s not just Caroline hiding a secret. Both of the women who once loved Pete have things they can never admit, without risking a friendship that might be the only thing keeping them both afloat.
 
When grief begins to take its toll on Emily, she feels sure that Caroline is the only person who can save her and baby Dylan… But should she trust the woman he loved before her – with her life… Or her child’s?
 
An utterly devastating, but ultimately uplifting, emotional women’s fiction novel about friendship, motherhood and loss. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Jojo Moyes.
 Readers are loving His First Wife’s Secret:
‘Oh, the feels... aaaalllll of the feels!! This book is emotional, heartbreaking and bittersweet friendships all rolled into one. Grab the tissues for this one, you’ll need them and you’re not going to want to stop reading until the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
 
‘Wow. Wow… It has been a long time since I have read a book in one sitting… but I could not put this down! I absolutely loved it from start to finish. As soon I read the prologue I was already reaching for the tissues!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
 
‘Tugs at the heartstrings and brings a lump to the throat… So much tenderness and emotion… I’ve been unable to put the book down… A wonderfully moving story that has a perfect ending.’ NetGalley reviewer ?????
 
‘This book was read in less than a day. I reluctantly put it down to go on the school run today, but stood at the school door reading… This is how obsessed I was… Absolutely stunning…
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2021-04-15
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781838887896
EAN EPUB
9781838887896

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
461 Ko
Prix
3,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées