Téléchargez le livre :  One Summer in Cornwall
0%

Karen King

One Summer in Cornwall

the perfect feel-good summer romance

Headline Accent

Date de publication : 2021-04-29



4,49
Guide des formats
Description

Escape to Cornwall this summer...

A gorgeous feel-good read, perfect for fans of CATHY BRAMLEY and PHILLIPA ASHLEY.

When Hattie is made redundant and evicted from her flat in one horrible week, she needs time to rethink. Her Uncle Albert left her and her father each half of Fisherman's Rest, his home in the Cornish town of Port Medden, so this seems the perfect place to escape to until she can figure things out.

As Hattie stays in the cottage, clearing it out, tidying it up and getting it ready to sell, she starts to find her feet in Port Medden and making a new home here begins to feel right. If only her dad didn't need a quick sale and things weren't complicated by her unwelcoming neighbour Marcus . . .

Readers love Karen King's feel-good fiction:
'A great romance story by a superb author, I loved the main character from the start' 5* Amazon review

'Such a lovely summer book that I just couldn't put down! Absolutely loved the character of Ellie and I was desperate to see how everything would work out' 5* Amazon review

'The story takes you to wonderful scenes of pebbled beaches, rock pools, narrow streets and all the glory of summer. It's a great holiday read and even you if aren't on holiday it gives you a feel of that freedom and relaxation. You can't help falling in love with the main characters and following their every move with suspense. I loved this book and read it in a couple of days because once I started reading, I couldn't put it down! Highly recommended!' 5* Amazon review

'Most enjoyable read. Always interesting. Very believable characters. I can thoroughly recommend it. What could be a better summer read than one set in beautiful Cornwall' 5* Amazon review

'This was a truly delightful book to read. Just light-hearted feel good.' 5* Amazon review
Pages
n.c
Collection
n.c
Parution
2021-04-29
Marque
Headline Accent
EAN papier
9781472278715
EAN EPUB
9781472278722

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
1034 Ko
Prix
4,49 €

Suggestions personnalisées