Téléchargez le livre :  Some Old Lover's Ghost
0%

Judith Lennox

Some Old Lover's Ghost

An unforgettable love story of tragedy and betrayal

Review

Date de publication : 2015-04-09



4,49
Guide des formats
Description

History can repeat itself...

Spanning the twentieth century, Some Old Lover's Ghost is a haunting and incredibly poignant love story from acclaimed author Judith Lennox. Perfect for fans of
Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

Rebecca, bruised from an unhappy love affair, is flattered to be asked to write the life story of distinguished Dame Tilda Franklin. Tilda was born in 1914 and grew up in a remote Fenland village, the illegitimate daughter of the local squire and a maid in the Big House. It was Tilda's misfortune to fall in love with handsome, devil-may-care Daragh Canavan, and to be betrayed by him.

As Rebecca delves deeper into Tilda's life, and as the events of the past send ghostly echoes to the present, parallels with her own experience begin to emerge. And as she is drawn into a family history of loves and tragedies almost too painful to write about, her involvement with the family becomes more overwhelming than she could ever have imagined.

What readers are saying about Some Old Lover's Ghost:

'Wonderful book, couldn't put it down and beautifully written'

'A warm believable story'

'Five stars'
Pages
512
Collection
n.c
Parution
2015-04-09
Marque
Review
EAN papier
9781472224071
EAN EPUB
9781472224071

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
2898 Ko
Prix
4,49 €

Suggestions personnalisées