Téléchargez le livre :  Reynardine
0%

Judith Lennox

Reynardine

An unforgettable tale of passion, murder and revenge

Review

Date de publication : 2015-04-09



4,49
Guide des formats
Description

His only thought is for revenge...

Inspired by the murder of Sir Thomas Overbury in 1615, Judith Lennox's magnificent novel tells the story of Reynardine, the mysterious highwayman.
Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

Seventeenth-century London: corrupt, decadent and dangerous; a playground for the ambitious in search of power, wealth and position. Richard Galliers, returning from three years in exile, wants none of it. His only thought is for revenge.

Mall Conway, the beautiful and headstrong daughter of a Cambridgeshire gentleman is bored; bored with country life and with the restrictions of society. But her peaceful existence is shattered all too soon when Galliers inadvertently involves her in his determination to bring down a deadly enemy...
Galliers' relentless quest takes him from the squalor of taverns and brothels and the tawdry glitter of playhouses to the decadent allure of Jacobean London's great houses. And to the bleak wastes of the East Anglian Fens, where Reynardine, the mysterious highwayman, reigns, the terror of all weary travellers.

What readers are saying about Reynardine:

'A super novel and one of Judith Lennox's best if you want excitement, mystery and romance'

'She writes so beautifully and nostalgically... Judith Lennox is truly a great writer'

'Five stars'
Pages
512
Collection
n.c
Parution
2015-04-09
Marque
Review
EAN papier
9781472225177
EAN EPUB
9781472225177

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
3215 Ko
Prix
4,49 €

Suggestions personnalisées