Téléchargez le livre :  Middlemere
0%

Judith Lennox

Middlemere

A spellbinding novel of love, loyalty and the ties that bind

Review

Date de publication : 2015-05-07



4,49
Guide des formats
Description

When a family is forced to leave its beloved home, the sense of injustice never dies...

Middlemere is a compelling tale of one family and their quest for independence from acclaimed author Judith Lennox. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton.


The Coles have lived in Middlemere for half a century. When, in 1942, they are threatened with eviction, they flee the house. But not before eight-year-old Romy, hiding in a cupboard, sees her father shot dead.

Years later Romy, now almost nineteen, is quick, clever and single-minded. She schemes to restore the family fortunes, to rescue her mother from drudgery and to protect her brother, Jem, a charming scoundrel who is always in trouble. Most of all, she longs to escape the poverty and narrowness of her surroundings. A chance meeting with Mirabel Plummer, owner of the exclusive London hotel, The Trelawney, is about to change Romy's life for ever...

What readers are saying about Judith Lennox:

'Ideal escapism'

'[Judith Lennox] is the ultimate storyteller... her stories are compelling and beautifully descriptive of both characters and feelings'

'Ms Lennox's writing is truly amazing, and creates characters that remain with me after the last page is turned'
Pages
512
Collection
n.c
Parution
2015-05-07
Marque
Review
EAN papier
9781472224125
EAN EPUB
9781472224125

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
2365 Ko
Prix
4,49 €

Suggestions personnalisées