Téléchargez le livre :  A Nurse's Courage
0%

Elizabeth Gill

A Nurse's Courage

Can He Forget the Girl Who Left Him Behind?

Quercus

Collection : The Black Family

Date de publication : 2016-03-03



2,99
Guide des formats
Description

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and The Singing Winds comes a story of family, destiny and one woman's difficult choice, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.

It is the late 1930s and war is looming. Iris Black falls deeply for the handsome Johnny Fenwick, but is devastated when she discovers his father manufactures armaments. Deeply conflicted, she resolves to leave Johnny and leave to train as a nurse. Johnny is so upset by this betrayal, and quickly marries Nan Fielding, an impoverished girl who has recently lost her father. Nan and her mother have been left with nothing but a big house and are in desperate financial trouble. Johnny wants to help, but can he ever forget the girl who left him behind?
Pages
179
Collection
The Black Family
Parution
2016-03-03
Marque
Quercus
EAN papier
9781784292553
EAN EPUB
9781784292553

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
1567 Ko
Prix
2,99 €