Téléchargez le livre :  The Hat Shop Girl
0%

Elizabeth Gill

The Hat Shop Girl

She Must Fight for the Home She Loves

Quercus

Collection : Durham City Series

Date de publication : 2016-04-07



2,99
Guide des formats
Description

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Doctor of the High Fells comes a gritty novel of one woman's determination, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.

Lorna Robson works long and tiring hours in her aunt's hat shop in County Durham. Although she tries not to complain, the genteel poverty her family live in depresses her. But when she discovers that a relation has left her a large but dilapidated property, her aunt is strangely furious, and they part on bad terms. Lorna knows she can never return to the life she has made herself. And it is only when she sees Snow Hall that her situation truly dawns on her: selling the house is unthinkable, but how can she survive without money or help?

Note: this book was previously published under the title Snow Hall.
Pages
194
Collection
Durham City Series
Parution
2016-04-07
Marque
Quercus
EAN papier
9781784292607
EAN EPUB
9781784292607

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
6994 Ko
Prix
2,99 €