Téléchargez le livre :  A Wartime Wish
0%

Elizabeth Gill

A Wartime Wish

As War Fades, They Must Rebuild Their Lives...

Quercus

Date de publication : 2016-03-03



2,99
Guide des formats
Description

As war fades, they must rebuild their lives. From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty family saga, perfect for fans of Catherine King and Nadine Dorries.

Returning to his home town from the Great War, Allan Jamieson is hailed as a hero. But inside he is a changed man, so affected by his experiences at the Front that he withdraws from his wife Kaye and their young son. Allan soon resumes his civilian career as a respected barrister, and takes on the defence of a beautiful young woman accused of killing her war-wounded husband. Alienated from his wife, it is not long before Allan and the woman have become recklessly involved. As war casts its long shadow over everyone's lives, the townspeople must learn to start again.
Pages
179
Collection
n.c
Parution
2016-03-03
Marque
Quercus
EAN papier
9781784292515
EAN EPUB
9781784292515

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
1659 Ko
Prix
2,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées