Téléchargez le livre :  A Miner's Daughter
0%

Elizabeth Gill

A Miner's Daughter

Home is Where the Heart is...

Quercus

Date de publication : 2016-05-05



1,99
Guide des formats
Description

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a family saga perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Dilly Court.

When Rosalind West leaves her native Durham for a job in London with the Doxbridge Motor Company she is determined to escape her background and build a new life. London is excitingly different and tantalisingly glamorous - especially when she meets the handsome and aristocratic Freddie Harrington, a rally driver, and the son of a once-wealthy Northumberland landowner. Against her friends' better judgement Freddie and Rosalind begin a relationship. But Freddie's family have plans for him which do not include marrying a Durham miner's daughter. Turning to a close companion for consolation, Rosalind suddenly finds herself torn between two men, both of strong passions, and fierce ambition.

Note: this book was previously published under the title Home to the High Fells.
Pages
207
Collection
n.c
Parution
2016-05-05
Marque
Quercus
EAN papier
9781784292508
EAN EPUB
9781784292508

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
2857 Ko
Prix
1,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées