Téléchargez le livre :  Hidden Lives
0%

Judith Lennox

Hidden Lives

Review

Date de publication : 2018-02-22



0,99
Guide des formats
Description

HIDDEN LIVES is the latest mesmerising tale of drama and intrigue from Judith Lennox, sure to appeal to readers of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Praise for Judith Lennox: 'A beautifully turned, compassionate novel' Daily Mail

A surprise inheritance reveals the hidden lives of two sisters, torn apart by tragedy...

Following her grandmother's death, Rose Martineau inherits The Egg, an extraordinary house nestling in the Sussex countryside. She discovers that the mysterious house originally belonged to her grandmother's younger sister, Sadie, who Rose never knew existed. In her search to uncover why the sisters grew apart, Rose is drawn back into the glamorous and decadent world of the 1930s.

Meanwhile, Rose's own life as a dutiful wife and mother is turned upside down by a sordid scandal that threatens to destroy her marriage. It is only once she has unravelled the secrets of Sadie's past that she is able to look to her own future...

An epic tale of secrets, scandal, jealousy and passion spanning the twentieth century.
Pages
512
Collection
n.c
Parution
2018-02-22
Marque
Review
EAN papier
9781472224019
EAN EPUB
9781472223982

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
1638 Ko
Prix
0,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées