Téléchargez le livre :  The Summer Getaway
0%

Tilly Tennant

The Summer Getaway

A feel good holiday read

Bookouture

Date de publication : 2018-07-11



2,99
Guide des formats
Description

Ashley Moon is all set for a dream holiday with her daughter in the glittering French Riviera. But nothing can prepare her for the shock of discovering who’s staying in the villa next door…
 
Ashley got much more than a suntan on her first ever foreign holiday; one whirlwind romance and nine months later she had a daughter, Molly.
 
Too heartbroken and proud to ever contact the father, Ashley made a decision to go it alone and raise her daughter herself. Fifteen hard and lonely years later, she finally has the chance to take Molly on her first ever holiday; a gorgeous, all-expenses-paid trip to the charming French resort of St. Raphael.
 
It is the perfect setting for a week of quality time together; they plan to cycle through the sun-drenched vineyards, lounge by the glistening pool and practise their French on friendly locals. And just when Ashley thought things couldn’t get any better, comes the news of a handsome new occupant in the villa next door.
 
But fate has other plans for Ashley. One look into her neighbour’s dark hazel eyes is all it takes to give her the shock of her life. Standing in front of her is Haydon, Molly’s long-lost father and the holiday fling she thought she’d never see again.
 
As the temperature on the Cote D’Azure steadily rises and Ashley and Haydon begin to spend more and more time together, will Ashley find the courage to tell him who she is – and more importantly, who Molly is?
 
A wonderfully heart-warming story of first love and second chances for fans of Jenny Oliver and Lucy Diamond.
 
What readers are saying about The Summer Getaway:
 
‘I just want to say how fantastic this book is… If you’ve not read any books by this author, why the heck not?! Do it now… you won’t regret it! I just love love loved it.’ StefLoz Book Reviews, 5 stars
 
'A real joy of a story... it had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.' Fabulous Book Fiend

'Totally hooked from the first page and so heartwarming and romantic – an absolutely brilliant read that you just can't put down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
 
‘In the past, I have been blown away by anything that Tilly Tennant writes; she has a magical way of creating a beautiful book that is full of loveable and realistic characters and scenarios… The book itself was well-written, and descriptions of Southern France were gorgeous... I stayed up until 4 am to finish the novel in one sitting.’ Goodreads Reviewer
 
'Full of happiness and fun... you won't want to put this down.' Being Unique Books

'Loved this... perfect for a summer weekend…
Pages
350
Collection
n.c
Parution
2018-07-11
Marque
Bookouture
EAN papier
9781786813763
EAN EPUB
9781786813763

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
481 Ko
Prix
2,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées