Téléchargez le livre :  City of Lies
0%

Sam Hawke

City of Lies

Transworld Digital

Date de publication : 2018-08-23



8,49
Guide des formats
Description

THE ACCLAIMED, AWARD-WINNING DEBUT FANTASY

'A compelling fantasy whodunit - imagine Agatha Christie channelled through Robin Hobb - and a page-turning coming-of-age tale' Guardian
________

I was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me . . .

Only a handful of people in Silasta know Jovan’s real purpose in life. To most, he is just another son of the ruling class. The quiet, forgettable friend of the Chancellor’s charming, irresponsible heir. In reality, Jovan has been trained for most of his life to detect, concoct and withstand poisons in order to protect the ruling family.

His sister Kalina is too frail to share in their secret family duty. While other women of the city hold positions of power and responsibility, her path is full of secrets and lies – some hidden even from her own brother.

Until now, peace has reigned in Silasta for hundreds of years. But when the Chancellor succumbs to an unknown poison and an army storms the gates, the so-called Bright City is completely unprepared. It falls to Jovan and Kalina to protect the heir and save their homeland – but first they must make their way through a new world of unexpected treachery, a world where the ancient spirits are rising . . . and angry.

This fabulous epic fantasy debut will appeal to readers of Joe Abercrombie and Terry Brooks, Robin Hobb and Mark Lawrence and all points in between.
Pages
640
Collection
n.c
Parution
2018-08-23
Marque
Transworld Digital
EAN papier
9780552176293
EAN EPUB
9781473561434

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
64
Nombre pages imprimables
64
Taille du fichier
1987 Ko
Prix
8,49 €

Suggestions personnalisées