Télécharger le livre :  The Orphan's Gift

When all seems lost, will her mother's legacy keep her safe?Praise for Anne Baker's Merseyside sagas: 'A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition' Liverpool EchoAimee Kendrick is no stranger to heartache. Having lost her father during the Great War...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2019-12-12

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Lucky Sixpence

A poignant and dramatic saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. Praise for Anne Baker's Merseyside sagas: 'A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition' Liverpool EchoIt's 1937 and for sisters Lizzie and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2018-10-18

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A View Across the Mersey

A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born,...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2017-02-23

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Liverpool Gems

While in pursuit of independence and love, a young woman finds her family needs her more than ever. Liverpool Gems is a dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga from Anne Baker, which is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews.It is 1935 and as Carrie...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2016-02-11

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Mother's Joy: A Short Story Collection In Celebration Of Motherhood

Four of our most-loved saga authors invite you to join them on a journey through motherhood in this collection of heart-warming short stories.Daisy's Day by Anne BakerIt's 1920s Liverpool and Daisy must do everything she can to protect her children from poverty and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2015-02-26

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Wartime Girls

A tragic accident throws a young woman's life into disarray, as the storm clouds of war begin to loom... Set in Liverpool during the Depression and the Blitz of the Second World War, Anne Baker's dramatic saga, Wartime Girls, brings a close-knit community vividly to...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2014-12-18

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Wartime Girls

Set in Liverpool during the Depression and the Blitz of the Second World War, Anne Baker's dramatic saga brings a close-knit community vividly to life.It is the day of the Grand National, 1933, when Susie Ingram's fiance, Danny, is killed in a tragic accident. In a...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2014-12-18

Format(s) : ePub
5,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Liverpool Legacy

A mother's love is a force to be reckoned with... Set in Liverpool at the end of the Second World War, Anne Baker's saga, A Liverpool Legacy, will move you to tears of sadness and joy. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court.On a spring day in 1947, Millie and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2013-11-21

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Liverpool Lies

A series of devastating truths threaten the happiness of two sisters in wartime Liverpool. Anne Baker's Liverpool Lies covers the effects of the Second World War on two nurses, and the disruption of family secrets. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lindsey...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2013-10-24

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Daughters of the Mersey

With the scars of World War I still fresh, the Dransfield family face further challenges... A heart-breaking saga of love, loss and tragedy, Daughters of the Mersey details the effects of war on a Liverpool family, from much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-12-20

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Glimpse of the Mersey

Daisy Corkill has never known who her parents were - or why they left her to be brought up by the couple she calls 'Uncle' Ern and 'Aunt' Gladys. Daisy yearns for the love and security that a family of her own would give her, but she finds comfort in her relationship...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-06-07

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Glimpse of the Mersey

With the promise of happiness on the horizon, can a young woman help those she loves to achieve the same? A heart-warming and touching saga, Anne Baker's A Glimpse of the Mersey follows a young woman's eventful search for happiness and belonging. Perfect for fans of...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-06-07

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Echoes Across the Mersey

With the Great War looming, one young woman also faces obstacles closer to home. Anne Baker's Echoes Across the Mersey is a thrilling saga of an impossible love, set under the storm clouds of war and class. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn.'A...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-06-07

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Nobody's Child

A young woman's search for her roots has dramatic consequences. Anne Baker writes an engrossing saga in Nobody's Child - a tale of family, love and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lyn Andrews.When Dorothy Mortimer finds herself...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-05-24

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Legacy of Sins

Shunned as a child, a young woman's pursuit of happiness is threatened by the story of her parentage. Legacy of Sins is an enthralling Merseyside saga from much-loved author Anne Baker, full of romance, family secrets and class struggles. Perfect for fans of Dilly...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-05-24

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Legacy of Sins

'Your mother was a naughty girl. She sinned.' Aunt Maud's cruel words shock Rosie Quest, but they also explain the hostility that surrounds her on the run-down Wirral farm: no wonder her aunt resents having had to take in an illegitimate child. It's quite a relief to...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-05-24

Format(s) : ePub
5,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Pocketful of Silver

Some secrets cannot remain buried forever... Anne Baker's thrilling saga, A Pocketful of Silver, follows a young woman growing up amidst clouds of secrets and intrigue, and her journey to discovery. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp.It's 1920, and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-04-26

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Price of Love

Kate McGlory longs to be loved. Her seven younger brothers are cherished by their doting mother Lena, butKate tends to be forgotten. ThenKate catches the eye of Jack Courtney and at last she too is adored. But their courtship is not straightforward. Jack comes from a...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-04-26

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Paradise Parade

Living above her stepfather's fish and chip shop on Merseyside's Paradise Parade, Emily Barr is glad to escape to the relative peace of her job in Wythenshaw's jewellery factory. And when she is promoted to work for young Mr Giles, the son of the owner, she is the envy...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-04-26

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Price of Love

A young woman's desperate pursuit of love reveals secrets from more than one source... Anne Baker writes a compelling saga in The Price of Love, detailing the trials of life and love. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.Kate McGlory longs to be loved....
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-04-26

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 3 > >>