Télécharger le livre :  Home Fires and Spitfires

The heartwarming and moving story of three fascinating women finding their strength in World War II, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Call the Midwife and Downton Abbey__________It is June 1940, and as the bombs fall, the women at home must dig deep . . .Tucked on the...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2020-08-20

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Wartime Midwives

A heartwarming and moving story of inspiring women set at the beginning of World War II - fans of Katie Flynn, Call the Midwife and Downton Abbey will love this. 'This is her best yet. I devoured it in one sitting - It's a real page turner that will delight and tug at...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2019-05-16

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Bomb Girl Brides

The latest Daisy Styles novel___________It's 1944 and Britain is a country at war.The young women of the Phoenix munitions factory are giving their all to the cause, but romance is beckoning . . .The life of a Bomb Girl isn't usually glamourous. But Maggie is getting...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2018-06-28

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas with the Bomb Girls

Cosy up this Christmas with this festive wartime story that fans of Lesley Pearse, Maggie Hope and Dilly Court will love . . . 'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Homefront Girls'It made me smile and it made me cry' 5*****...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2017-10-19

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Bomb Girls’ Secrets

Fans of Katie Flynn, Downton Abbey and Call the Midwife will love this heartwarming page-turner set on the home front during WW2 . . .In the Phoenix Munitions Factory everyone has their secrets . . . As WWII rolls across Europe, Kitty boards a ship set for England;...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2017-03-23

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Code Girls

**A heart-warming and inspiring story of incredible women on the home-front during World War II from the author of The Bomb Girls**Can four girls protect a whole country? It's 1941 and the country has been turned upside down. For the aristocratic Walsingham family this...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2016-08-25

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Bomb Girls

On an ordinary day in 1941, a letter arrives on the doormats of five young women, a letter which will change everything.Lillian is distraught. And whether she tears, hides or burns the letter the words remain the same - she must register for compulsory war work. Many...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2016-01-28

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats