Télécharger le livre :  The Runaway Children

BOOK TWO IN ELIZABETH GILL'S FOUNDLING SCHOOL FOR GIRLS TRILOGYWhen little Ella's grandmother dies, she is turned out of her home and forced into a life of cruel labour. Even her own mother won't help, too busy with her new husband.Seeking refuge at the Foundling School...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2020-05-28

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Foundling School for Girls

'Elizabeth Gill is a born storyteller' Trisha AshleyAfter Ruth Dixon's mother deserts her on Christmas Eve, her father comes home drunk and commits an unthinkable act. Without money or friends she has nowhere to go, but when he hurts her a second time, she knows what...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2019-05-30

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Quarryman's Wife

When hope is lost, can she rebuild her home?Escape to a simpler time with Elizabeth Gill. Stories from the north to curl up with, perfect for fans of SHEILA NEWBERRY and DILLY COURT.After her daughter Arabella passes away, leaving a poor, motherless child in her wake,...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2018-04-05
Collection : The Weardale Sagas
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Black Family Series

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy, is the Black Family trilogy - available in omnibus form for the first time. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Donna Douglas and Diney Costeloe.Swan IslandWhen Ella's father dies, leaving the family bankrupt, she...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2017-10-26

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Guardian Angel

A young man who's lost his way.A grieving girl who needs a hand to hold...Middle-aged and unmarried, and stil recovering from her parents' deaths, Alice Lee is the only volunteer when her church asks for someone to help young Zebediah Bailey, in prison for a ghastly...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2017-04-20
Collection : The Weardale Sagas
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  Nobody's Child

Will these orphan sisters find their happy ending? When their mother dies and their father, in his grief, burns down their wagon and runs away, Kath and Ella - gypsy sisters - suddenly become orphans. With no one to turn to for help, they face hardship and hunger at...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-08-25

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  A Miner's Daughter

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and FarFrom My Father's House comes a family saga perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Dilly Court.When Rosalind West leaves her native Durham for a job in London with the Doxbridge Motor Company she...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-05-05

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Orphan Boy

Will he ever find the life he longs for? Born to a mother who died in childbirth and an uninterested father, Niall McAndrew grows up a solitary child, without a home to call his own. His only friend is Bridget, a young girl forced prematurely into womanhood. Niall has...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-05-05
Collection : The Deerness Series
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Landlord's Daughter

His duty was to God, but his heart was with her. A tale of love and sacrifice from the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy. Perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Diane Allen.Born into a family of Methodist preachers in County Durham, Joshua Castle knows that he...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-05-05

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  For Love and Pride

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty story of tragedy and overcoming hardship, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Milly Adams.As a solicitor in the small northern mining town of Hexham, Sam Browne knows more than most about the...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-05-05

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Durham Girl's Secret

An unbreakable bond. A devastating discovery. From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty and emotional family saga.London, 1944. A young man is killed in an air-raid, leaving a wife and two children - and a secret. After the tragedy, Ailsa,...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-04-07

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Coal Miner's Wife

Torn between love and duty...When Vinia walked down the aisle she knew it was a marriage of practicality: as the owner of the local pit, Joe could provide her with a life of status. But her heart lies with another...With gypsy blood in his veins and an intense passion...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-04-07
Collection : The Deerness Series
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Hat Shop Girl

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Doctor of the High Fells comes a gritty novel of one woman's determination, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.Lorna Robson works long and tiring hours in her aunt's hat shop in County...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-04-07
Collection : Durham City Series
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Home for Maddy

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes the third book in the popular Black Family trilogy. Perfect for fans of Catherine King, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. Maddy Grant is a country girl, living high up on the fells above the small town of Sweet...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-04-07
Collection : The Black Family
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Little Terrace by the Sea

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and FarFrom My Father's House comes a tale of love and sacrifice perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Dilly Court.Jenna Duncan's only ambition is to marry the boy she loves and have a little terraced...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-03-03

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Wartime Wish

As war fades, they must rebuild their lives. From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty family saga, perfect for fans of Catherine King and Nadine Dorries. Returning to his home town from the Great War, Allan Jamieson is hailed as a hero. But...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-03-03

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Ella's Choice

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy, comes the first in the Black Family trilogy. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Catherine King. Ella's happy childhood in the Swan Island district of Durham is abruptly ended when her father dies,...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-03-03
Collection : The Black Family
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  A Daughter's Wish

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and FarFrom My Father's House comes a tale of love and destiny perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.When Thomas Grant - one of the most eligible young men in London - proposes to Annabel...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-03-03
Collection : Durham City Series
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Nurse's Courage

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and The Singing Winds comes a story of family, destiny and one woman's difficult choice, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.It is the late 1930s and war is looming. Iris Black falls deeply...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-03-03
Collection : The Black Family
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Doctor of the High Fells

Will she forever be an outsider?The perfect fireside read for wintry nights, for fans of THE WINTER BABY by Sheila Newberry and THE MISTLETOE SELLER by Dilly Court.Determined to practise as a doctor, Prue escapes a loveless marriage to journey far from home and join a...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2015-08-27

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 2 > >>