Dans une petite chambre éclairée par la lueur dansante du feu, les rideaux de perse fleurie étaient tirés contre la fraîcheur du soir. Avec son lit à colonnes, sa coiffeuse enjuponnée de ruches, sa commode galbée et les gravures anciennes aux murs, cette pièce était une...
Editeur : Le Mercure de France
Parution : 2019-04-18
Collection : Bibliothèque étrangère
Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats

Cette auberge était une maison ancienne, assez vaste, avec d’épaisses murailles blanchies à la chaux et une toiture cabossée, fortement inclinée, en tuiles couleur d’ambre. Elle ressemblait à une robuste forteresse, accueillante et profondément vivante, avec une lourde...
Editeur : Le Mercure de France
Parution : 2018-06-07
Collection : Bibliothèque étrangère
Format(s) : ePub
16,99
Guide des formats

En cette soirée de septembre, Lucilla attendait l’arrivée de David et elle alla se regarder dans la glace. Il lui disait souvent qu’elle était belle et qu’il l’aimait. "Je ne sais pas au juste de qui tu as l’air", dit-elle à la vieille dame dans le miroir, "mais ce qui...
Editeur : Le Mercure de France
Parution : 2017-05-30
Collection : Bibliothèque étrangère
Format(s) : ePub
15,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  La Colline aux gentianes

Retiré dans un petit village de l’ouest de l’Angleterre, Zachary, déserteur de quinze ans qui ne supporte plus l’horreur de la vie à bord, tente d’oublier ses peurs – et de se faire oublier. C’est sur la « Colline aux Gentianes », butte surmontée d’une chapelle...
Editeur : Libretto
Parution : 2014-07-03
Collection : Littérature étrangère
Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Le Pays du Dauphin Vert

Le livre Une rue peut être un univers, l’endroit où tout se joue. Lorsque sa famille emménage rue du Dauphin-Vert, en plein dix-neuvième siècle, dans une bourgade des îles Anglo-Normandes, William se lie d’amitié avec la jolie Marguerite et la grave Marianne, toutes...
Editeur : Libretto
Parution : 2013-09-12
Collection : Littérature étrangère
Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
14,99
Guide des formats

La jeune Maria Merryweather est loin de se douter des dangers qui la menacent lorsqu’elle rejoint sa famille à Silverydew, sur les terres de Moon Acre. Accompagnée de son ami d’enfance Robin, de Perriwinkle le poney et du mystérieux chien Wrolf, Maria se lance sur les...
Editeur : Hachette Romans
Parution : 2009-04-29
Collection : Films-séries TV
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Middle Window

Bored with the distractions of London, Judy Cameron insists on taking herself, her parents and her fiance to remote Glen Suilag in the Scottish Highlands. Leaving behind the busy whirl of the capital, she becomes absorbed in an unknown and yet strangely familiar world....
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2019-04-18

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Castle on the Hill

Amid the chaos of the Second World War comes a charming story of courage and friendship, from the author of Green Dolphin Country and A City of Bells.In the summer of 1940, as the darkest days of the Second World War approach, a chance encounter on a train leads Miss...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2019-04-18

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A City of Bells

Returning injured from the Boer War, Jocelyn Irvin travels to the quiet cathedral town of Torminster. Welcomed there by his young cousin Hugh Anthony, his grandparents and their adopted daughter Henrietta, Jocelyn begins to rediscover his enjoyment of life.As he...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-04-13

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Bird in the Tree

Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Mary Stewart and Elizabeth Jane Howard.The first in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay. Lucilla Eliot has spent a lifetime making the Hampshire estate of Damerosehay a tranquil haven for her family.When...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-04-13

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Herb of Grace

The second in the classic trilogy about the Eliots of Damerosehay.War has left David Eliot a changed man. Returning to the family home, he slowly begins to put the pieces of his life together.Tormented by the failure of her love affair with David five years earlier,...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-04-13

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Dean's Watch

A rich and beautiful story, set in a quiet cathedral city.When cathedral dean Adam Ayscough encounters clockmaker Isaac Peabody, their unlikely friendship touches the lives of the entire community. Behind the dean's fearsome reputation lies a humble man crippled by...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-04-13

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Towers in the Mist

An enchanting story of hope and fulfilment, set amid the Oxford colleges.Set in Elizabethan times, Faithful, a poor Londoner, heads for Oxford. He's bright, cheeky and good-looking, has a tremendous love of learning and hopes to be an Oxford scholar. When he is taken in...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-04-13

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Gentian Hill

Unable to bear the prospect of a life at sea, young Anthony O'Connell deserts his ship at Torquay and escapes into the Devonshire countryside under a new name. When Stella Sprigg, adopted daughter of a local farmer, encounters 'Zachary', the pair instantly know they are...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-04-13

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Green Dolphin Country

'Breathtaking...A long vista of undulating story, with here and there peaks of volcanic excitement' Daily TelegraphA haunting love story set between the Channel Islands and New Zealand in the 19th century.When young William Ozanne arrives on their island, sisters...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-04-13

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Rosemary Tree

Michael Stone was once a famous author. That was before he went to prison. Now, recently released,Michael needs a new beginning. Weighed down by failure and despair, the town of Silverbridge seems too offer him a quiet, rural escape from the past. Kind, gentle vicar...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2012-10-25

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Heart of the Family

Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Elizabeth Jane Howard and Mary Stewart.The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay.Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2012-10-25

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The White Witch

Local squire Robert Haslewood is gripped by the prospect of war. Following his boyhood hero, he leaves his family and travels away from their Oxfordshire village to fight for the Parliamentarian cause. Wise Froniga, Robert's cousin, is caught between two worlds. Divided...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2012-10-25

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats