Télécharger le livre :  The Maid’s Disgrace

When her beloved mistress dies, lady's maid Phoebe Parsons is forced onto the poverty-ridden streets of Manchester by her unforgiving new master. Desperately searching for a new position, Phoebe discovers her reputation is in ruins. Now she is destitute, disgraced and...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-02-18

Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Daughter's Price

She thought she was finally safe. But a roof over her head comes with a price to pay...Laura Cannock is on the run. Suspected of killing her bullying husband, his family are on a merciless prowl for revenge. Fleeing from her beloved home of Bolton to Manchester, Laura...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2020-03-19

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Mother’s Dilemma

Gritty and page-turning historical saga set in Northern England in the late 1800s, for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.Minnie Maddox cares deeply for mothers and their babies – she makes a living by taking in unwanted children and finding them good adoptive homes...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2019-01-24

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Orphans of Ardwick

Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby.After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester.Taken...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2018-02-08

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Manchester Moll

Moll thought she could keep her family safe . . . Eighteen-year-oldMoll Chambers works her fingers to the bone doing all she can to support her family. With an ailing father and a wayward mother,Moll is the only one who can look after her siblings, Bo and Sissy. But...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2017-05-04

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Shilling for a Wife

Powerful, absorbing storytelling that fans of sagas by Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will adore.Sally Swann thought life couldn't get much worse. Then a single coin changed hands.A dismal cottage in the heart of Bolton, Lancashire, has been Sally’s prison...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2016-11-03

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats