Télécharger le livre :  Bessie's War

A moving and nostalgic saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Dilly Court.It is autumn 1940 and, as the bombs drop on London, a close-knit community struggles to survive. Working at the local...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2020-06-11

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Brighter Day Tomorrow

A BRIGHTER DAY TOMORROW is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. Readers love Pam Evans' books: 'A touching novel' Daily ExpressWhen they're not...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2018-05-17

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dance Your Troubles Away

Pam Evans' heartwarming London saga, DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY, is set during the Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2017-04-06

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Lamplight on the Thames

When tragedy strikes two childhood sweethearts, they must look to their hearts to find true happiness... A dramatic story of bitter rivalry and forbidden love, Pam Evans' London saga, Lamplight on the Thames, is sure to appeal to fans of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2016-11-17

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Diamonds in Danby Walk

A young girl discovers that the grass isn't always greener on the other side... Set in London's East End in the 1900s, Diamonds in Danby Walk is Pam Evans' dramatic and heartrending family saga sure to appeal to fans of Dilly Court and Annie Murray.If Ralph Jackson had...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2016-11-17

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  When the Lights Go Down

With a country on the brink of war, a young usherette is on the brink of heartache...This irresistible, heartwarming saga from Pam Evans, the bestselling author of In the Dark Streets Shining, is an unforgettable tale of love, hope and war. Perfect for fans of Dilly...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2016-03-24

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Star Quality

As history repeats itself, will a happy ending finally be achieved? In Star Quality, Pam Evans writes a heart-breaking, yet ultimately uplifting, saga of love and family spanning across two generations. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.Young Tess...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2016-03-24

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Apple of her Eye

Two families face the aftermath of war, and the promise of new love. Pam Evans' family saga, The Apple of Her Eye, brings post-war London vividly to life as, amid rationing and food shortages, a young girl finds love and purpose. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2015-03-12

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Mother's Joy: A Short Story Collection In Celebration Of Motherhood

Four of our most-loved saga authors invite you to join them on a journey through motherhood in this collection of heart-warming short stories.Daisy's Day by Anne BakerIt's 1920s Liverpool and Daisy must do everything she can to protect her children from poverty and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2015-02-26

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  On Her Own Two Feet

A young mother refuses to give up hope in the face of hardship, abandonment and war. Bringing the Keep Fit movement vividly to life in 1940s' London, Pam Evans' family saga, On Her Own Two Feet, will inspire and enthral anyone who has ever dared to dream of a better...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2014-02-27

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Distant Dream

A loving family. A deadly illness. A country on the brink of war. Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining, brings us an enthralling and heart-wrenching saga about the enduring power of love, courage and friendship during the dark days of war....
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2013-03-14

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Close to Home

A terrible accident. A convicted murderer. An impossible love. A heart-breaking saga from much-loved author, Pam Evans, Close to Home is a gripping tale of intrigue and love, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. 'A compelling book' - Woman's RealmIn 1957,...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-06-07

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Maggie of Moss Street

A tale of temptation and tribulation set under the storm clouds of war and class. Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining and Harvest Nights, weaves her magic yet again in this wartime saga, complete with romance, tragedy and a heart-breaking love...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-06-07

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Always There

Two sisters discover that meddling in the past can bring about both happiness and long forgotten, devastating secrets... Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining, brings us another tale of love, family and hope, clouded by two sisters' heart-breaking...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-04-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Carousel Keeps Turning

Friendship and fairgrounds help to heal a broken heart in this sixties London saga. Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining and The Apple of Her Eye, transports us to the swinging sixties in this heart-breaking saga of friendship, hope and a...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-04-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Whispers in the Town

Fighting for those you love is never easy... Whispers in the Town is a heartrending saga about love, loss and the possibility of re-finding happiness, from much-loved author, Pam Evans. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.For West London girls Sal and...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-03-01

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Whispers in the Town

For West London girls Sal and Ann Storey, 1957 should have been one of the happiest years of their lives. Instead, the sisters' world is turned upside down when two family tragedies strike in quick succession. Left to run the family's sweetshop with their grandmother,...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2012-03-01

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Other Side of Happiness

For typist Sadie Bell, the 1960s promise a decade of mini-skirts, pop music and endless possibilities. Young and carefree, she lives happily with her parents and older brothers in Hammersmith.When Sadie meets Paul Winston at a Cliff Richard concert, it marks the...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2011-03-03

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Other Side of Happiness

A young woman takes strength in friendship and motherhood, until tragedy threatens to strike for the second time... Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining and The Apple of Her Eye, brings us another heart-stopping saga of tragedy, friendship and a...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2011-03-03

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Where We Belong

One day in 1964 Rachel West's husband walked out on his wife and two young sons, leaving them nothing but pain and heartache. Now, two years later, struggling in a poorly paid job, Rachel feels her luck will never change. So when she finds herself the new owner of her...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2010-12-09

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 3 > >>