Télécharger le livre :  All At Sea

All At Sea is a celebration of the epic absurd, an attempt to explain just how out of hand things can become from a very simple starting point. The book follows the author's death-defying 200-mile journey in his antique Thomas Crapper bath - not just across the Channel,...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2019-09-12

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Hawksmoor: Restaurants & Recipes

‘Hawksmoor has redefined the steakhouse. It’s brought great food, an amazing vibe and great cocktails together all under one roof to make it one of the best restaurants, not just in London, but in all of Britain.’ Gordon RamsayFrom inauspicious beginnings, Hawksmoor has...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2017-10-26

Format(s) : ePub
19,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The 8Greens Cookbook

Dawn Russell had a family that did not want to eat its greens (sound familiar?). So she developed 8GREENS: a blend of spinach, kale, spirulina, blue-green algae, barley grass, wheat grass, chlorella and aloe vera that tastes great and passed the test of her husband and...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2017-09-21

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  David Bowie

** Shortlisted for the NME Best Music Book Award 2018 **THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA TIMES BOOK OF THE YEARA GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEARA HERALD BOOK OF THE YEARAN IRISH INDEPENDENT BOOK OF THE YEAR'The definitive book on Bowie' The Times Drawn from a series of...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2017-09-07

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  One Man and a Mule

In the Middle Ages, mules were used to transport goods across Britain. Strong, sturdy and able to carry a good 160lbs of weight, they made ideal walking companions – as long as you didn’t ask them to do anything they didn’t want to do!So when Hugh Thomson decides he...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2017-06-22

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  M
M

'Fascinating... Hemming has done a superb job' - Ben Macintyre, The Times, Book of the WeekMaxwell Knight was a paradox. A jazz obsessive and nature enthusiast (he is the author of the definitive work on how to look after a gorilla), he is seen today as one of MI5's...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2017-05-04

Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Eagles in the Storm

AD 15. The German chieftain Arminius has been defeated, one of the lost Roman eagles recovered, and thousands of German tribesmen slain. Yet these successes aren’t nearly enough for senior centurion Lucius Tullus. Not until Arminius is dead, his old legion’s eagle...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2017-03-23
Collection : Eagles of Rome
Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Red Platoon

IsolatedCommand Post Keating - one of the most vulnerable US army bases in Afghanistan. Located at the bottom of a deep valley, soliders are exposed. The Taliban can see every move and attack is imminent.OutnumberedJust before sunrise on 3 October 2009, hundreds of...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2016-05-05

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Hunting the Eagles

From 'the rising star of historical fiction' (Wilbur Smith) a new Eagles of Rome novel, by the Sunday Times bestselling author of Eagles at War.JUSTICE , HONOUR, REVENGE AD 14: Five long years have passed since the annihilation of three legions in the wilds of...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2016-03-24
Collection : Eagles of Rome
Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Bernard Buffet

It is said that asphyxiation brings on a state of hallucinatory intoxication...in which case the 71 year old artist who lay in his sprawling Provencal villa died happy. In the early afternoon of Monday 4 October 1999, wracked with Parkinson's, and unable to paint...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2016-01-14

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  One Man’s Everest

Kenton Cool is the finest alpine climber of this generation. His accomplishments are staggering. He has summited Everest twelve times. He is the first person in history to climb the three Everest peaks, the so-called Triple Crown, in one climb, a feat previously thought...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2015-08-27

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Beyond the Sea

The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author ofThe Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine.One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea.A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2015-07-16

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Red Lily Crown

A compelling story of intrigue, passion, and murder in the Medici Court, from the author of The Flower Reader and The Second Duchess. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sarah Dunant.Florence, 1574Fighting for survival in the teeming city of Florence, Chiara Nerini...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2015-05-07

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Trains Now Departed

SOMETIMES you come across a lofty railway viaduct, marooned in the middle of a remote country landscape. Or a crumbling platform from some once-bustling junction buried under the buddleia. If you are lucky you might be able to follow some rusting tracks, or explore an...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2015-05-07

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Eagles at War

BASED ON REAL HISTORICAL EVENTS A TIME FOR VENGEANCE AD 9, German frontier: Close to the Rhine, a Roman centurion, Lucius Tullus, prepares to take his soldiers on patrol. On the opposite side of the river, German tribes are resentful of the harsh taxes about to be...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2015-04-23

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Eagles at War

ONLY THE GODS CAN SAVE THE ROMANS NOW AD 9, Germania. East of the river Rhine, tribes hostile to Rome prepare a deadly ambush. Their leader is the charismatic chieftain and trusted ally of Rome, Arminius, whose dream is to drive out the brutal invaders of his land....
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2015-04-23
Collection : Eagles of Rome
Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Snow and Steel

Snow and Steel will be a huge reassessment of Hitler's last great throw of the dice: 'The Battle of the Bulge', the battle for the Ardennes 16 December 1944 to 25 January 1945. This is an utterly fascinating five weeks when for a time it looked like Hitler had...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2014-11-06

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Frood

As a wise ape once observed, space is big – vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly so. However, if you look too closely at space, it becomes nothing but lumps of rock and sundry gases. Sometimes it's necessary to take a step back, and let a few billion years go by, before any...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2014-09-25

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Frood

As a wise ape once observed, space is big – vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly so. However, if you look too closely at space, it becomes nothing but lumps of rock and sundry gases. Sometimes it's necessary to take a step back, and let a few billion years go by, before any...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2014-09-25

Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Mother India at Home

Mother India at Westminster Terrace in Glasgow, has been an institution since 1996 and specialises in dishes such as ginger and green chilli fish pakora, seasoned Scottish haddock with Puy lentils, and Delhi-style Scottish lamb, all cooked fresh to order, reflecting...
Editeur : Preface Digital
Parution : 2014-09-18

Format(s) : ePub
17,99
Guide des formats
123 >