Télécharger le livre :  Whitethroat

The third book in the DI Nicholas Lowry series, for fans of Peter James and Stuart Macbride.It's November 1983 in Essex and there are reasons to be cheerful. Uptown Girl is sitting pretty at the top of the charts, Risky Business is raking it in at the box office, and...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-04-01
Collection : DI Nick Lowry Thrillers
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Smash-Up

AN OF-THE-MOMENT NOVEL FOR READERS OF FLEISHMAN IS IN TROUBLE'Timely, risky and dazzling' Polly Clark, author of Tiger'Sharply funny, perceptive, and surprising at every turn, The Smash-Up is a story that's acid-etched and full of heart, intimate, and relevant' Amy...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-02-23

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Adolphe (riverrun editions)

'One of the undisputed masterpieces of early nineteenth-century French prose fiction.'From Richard Sieburth's preface to AdolphePublished simultaneously in London and Paris in 1816, Adolphe is the story of a tragic love affair between its narrator and his lover...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-01-07

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Prophets

*A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*'This visionary and deeply evocative debut carves a radiant love story out of the bleakest of landscapes.' Waterstones - Best Books to Look Out For in 2021'An Outstanding novel' Guardian'A lyrical, poetic novel' Independent'Epic in its...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-01-05

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Busted in New York & Other Essays

'[Pinckney] reveals himself to be a skilful chronicler of black experience in literary criticism, reportage and biography' The New York Times In these twenty-five essays, Darryl Pinckney has given us a view of our recent racial history that blends the social and the...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-17

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Everything Inside

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of Brother, I'm Dying, a collection of vividly imagined stories about community, family, and love.AUGUST 2020 REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICKWINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARDWINNER OF THE STORY PRIZEWINNER OF...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Sigmund Freud: Essays and Papers (riverrun editions)

'Freud the writer is what Joan Riviere so elegantly presents to the English-Language reader'Lisa Appignanesi from her preface to Sigmund Freud: Essays and PapersThis collection focuses in on the set of Riviere's translations that made up the first library of Freud in...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Childhood, Boyhood and Youth (riverrun editions)

'The beautiful illusion, when reading Tolstoy, is that one is looking directly at the world, as opposed to a depiction' Andrew O'Hagan from his preface to Childhood, Boyhood and YouthPublished in 1852, when he was just twenty-four, Childhood was Tolstoy's first...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Wildeana (riverrun editions)

Oscar Wilde's early fame ensured that throughout his short life he was written about by many of those he met. He was celebrated - or mocked - as the master of the ingenious epigram, the provocative paradox, the witty aside or the extravagant conceit. In researching his...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-10-15

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Journal 1887-1910 (riverrun editions)

'As a mayor, I am responsible for the upkeep of rural roads; as poet, I prefer to see them neglected.'Jules Renard was a French literary figure of the late nineteenth century. Not a Parisian but a committed countryman, he was elected mayor in 1904 of the tiny village of...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-10-01

Format(s) : ePub
13,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Viral

'Clever and compelling' Luke Jennings'Viral is a vicious delight' Sam Byers'Nobody else could capture the tragedy, transience and absurdity of modern life quite like this' Andrew McMillanMeet Ned and Alice: internet entrepreneurs with a delightfully demagnetised moral...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-09-17

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Love Orange

A disturbing portrait of a modern American family'Imagine Richard Yates becoming fascinated by Donald Antrim before writing Revolutionary Road and you'll have some idea of Love Orange. One of the most satisfying novels you will read this year. This book rules' Christian...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-09-03
Collection : Planet Omar
Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Three

A dark psychological thriller with a killer twist, that has topped the bestseller charts in its native Israel*TRANSLATED BY MAN BOOKER WINNER JESSICA COHEN*Three tells the stories of three women: Orna, a divorced single-mother looking for a new relationship; Emilia, a...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-08-18

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Standardization of Demoralization Procedures

'The best novel I've encountered this year, brilliant and funny and profound, producing some of the most complex, fascinating characters I've ever known. As far as I'm concerned, the novel is an instant classic' Jaroslav Kalfar, author of Spaceman of Bohemia'This is art...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-08-11

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-64 % : 10,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  Dancers on the Shore

'There is no need of prophesying that Mr. Kelley will one day be among the best American short story writers. Dancers on the Shore proves that he already is' New York Herald TribuneIn 1964, two years after the critically lauded release of his debut novel A Different...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-08-06

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-27 % : 5,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  True Story

Inventive, electrifying and daring, True Story is a novel like nothing you've ever read before.*One of Entertainment Weekly's top five reads of the summer*'A mind-blowing page-turning un-put-downable heartwarming empathetic formally inventive horror suspense thriller,...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-08-04

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  If Looks Could Kill

'Cracking . . . Taut, gripping and beautifully written' Steve Cavanagh'An ending you definitely won't see coming' JP Delaney'Drew me in from the first chapter . . . This should be one of the books of the year' James DelargyDCS Frankie Sheehan is experiencing a crisis of...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-07-23
Collection : Frankie Sheehan
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  One Long and Beautiful Summer

*A MULTIPLE AWARD-WINNING SPORTS WRITER*'Hamilton's book is a marvel . . . I'm not sure he could write a dull sentence if he tried' Spectator One of Duncan Hamilton's favourite writers on cricket, Edmund Blunden, wrote how he felt going to watch a game: 'You arrive...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-07-02

Format(s) : ePub
9,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Ladies in Waiting

'Provides a wealth of juicy anecdotal material about five centuries of court life' New York Times'Naughty Knickers version of our island story' Daily Mail---------------------------------------------Ladies in Waiting chronicles the lives of famous and infamous ladies...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-06-25

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Allegation

An evil monster exposed? Or an innocent father condemned? A scandal will shake a small community to its very foundations.Sandbeach, South Wales. Two women have come forward to make historical sexual allegations against a pillar of the local community, Matthew Cooper....
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-06-11

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 13 > >>