Télécharger le livre :  Phase Six

"Jim Shepard is a fiction writer of peculiar but tantalizing gifts." The New York TimesIn a tiny settlement on the west coast of Greenland, 11-year-old Aleq and his best friend, frequent trespassers at a mining site exposed to mountains of long-buried and thawing...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-05-18

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Trawlerman

THE STUNNING FOURTH BOOK INTHE DS ALEXANDRA CUPIDI INVESTIGATIONS FROM ONE OF CRIME FICTION'S FINEST WRITERSA DOUBLE MURDERThe naked corpses of Aylmer and Mary Younis are discovered in their home. The only clues are a note written in blood and an eerie report of two...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-05-13

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Four Horsemen

The Four Horsemen - War, Pestilence, Famine and Death - first appeared in the Book of Revelations a thousand years ago, but they continue to track us in our own time. This original and inspiring study bycelebrated historian Emily Mayhew traces the advances in science,...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-05-06

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Man Who Loved Islands: Sixteen Stories by D H Lawrence

'Everyone who met him commented on the arresting power of Lawrence's bright and sharp blue eyes, and the beard he later grew would be as red as a fox's brush, but it was not his appearance that Ford was describing. It was his menace' Frances Wilson, from her...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-05-06

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Whitethroat

The third book in the DI Nicholas Lowry series, for fans of Peter James and Stuart Macbride.It's November 1983 in Essex and there are reasons to be cheerful. Uptown Girl is sitting pretty at the top of the charts, Risky Business is raking it in at the box office, and...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-04-01
Collection : DI Nick Lowry Thrillers
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Smash-Up

AN OF-THE-MOMENT NOVEL FOR READERS OF FLEISHMAN IS IN TROUBLE'Timely, risky and dazzling' Polly Clark, author of Tiger'Sharply funny, perceptive, and surprising at every turn, The Smash-Up is a story that's acid-etched and full of heart, intimate, and relevant' Amy...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-02-23

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Adolphe (riverrun editions)

'One of the undisputed masterpieces of early nineteenth-century French prose fiction.'From Richard Sieburth's preface to AdolphePublished simultaneously in London and Paris in 1816, Adolphe is the story of a tragic love affair between its narrator and his lover...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-01-07

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Prophets

*A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*'This visionary and deeply evocative debut carves a radiant love story out of the bleakest of landscapes.' Waterstones - Best Books to Look Out For in 2021'An Outstanding novel' Guardian'A lyrical, poetic novel' Independent'Epic in its...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2021-01-05

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Busted in New York & Other Essays

'[Pinckney] reveals himself to be a skilful chronicler of black experience in literary criticism, reportage and biography' The New York Times In these twenty-five essays, Darryl Pinckney has given us a view of our recent racial history that blends the social and the...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-17

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Everything Inside

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of Brother, I'm Dying, a collection of vividly imagined stories about community, family, and love.AUGUST 2020 REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICKWINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARDWINNER OF THE STORY PRIZEWINNER OF...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Sigmund Freud: Essays and Papers (riverrun editions)

'Freud the writer is what Joan Riviere so elegantly presents to the English-Language reader'Lisa Appignanesi from her preface to Sigmund Freud: Essays and PapersThis collection focuses in on the set of Riviere's translations that made up the first library of Freud in...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Childhood, Boyhood and Youth (riverrun editions)

'The beautiful illusion, when reading Tolstoy, is that one is looking directly at the world, as opposed to a depiction' Andrew O'Hagan from his preface to Childhood, Boyhood and YouthPublished in 1852, when he was just twenty-four, Childhood was Tolstoy's first...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Wildeana (riverrun editions)

Oscar Wilde's early fame ensured that throughout his short life he was written about by many of those he met. He was celebrated - or mocked - as the master of the ingenious epigram, the provocative paradox, the witty aside or the extravagant conceit. In researching his...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-10-15

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Journal 1887-1910 (riverrun editions)

'As a mayor, I am responsible for the upkeep of rural roads; as poet, I prefer to see them neglected.'Jules Renard was a French literary figure of the late nineteenth century. Not a Parisian but a committed countryman, he was elected mayor in 1904 of the tiny village of...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-10-01

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-71 % : 13,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  Viral

'Clever and compelling' Luke Jennings'Viral is a vicious delight' Sam Byers'Nobody else could capture the tragedy, transience and absurdity of modern life quite like this' Andrew McMillanMeet Ned and Alice: internet entrepreneurs with a delightfully demagnetised moral...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-09-17

Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Love Orange

A disturbing portrait of a modern American family'Imagine Richard Yates becoming fascinated by Donald Antrim before writing Revolutionary Road and you'll have some idea of Love Orange. One of the most satisfying novels you will read this year. This book rules' Christian...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-09-03
Collection : Planet Omar
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  He: Shorter Writings of Franz Kafka  (riverrun editions)

'Being asked to write about Kafka is like being asked to describe the Great Wall of China by someone who's standing just next to it. The only honest thing to do is point.' Joshua Cohen, from his preface to He: Shorter Writings of Franz KafkaThis is a Kafka emergency...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-09-03

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  After the Silence

'Chillingly good' Elizabeth Day'Her best book to date and that's really saying something' Marian Keyes'A powerfully atmospheric, darkly compelling mystery' Lucy Foley'A superior psychological thriller' Liz NugentNessa Crowley's murderer has been protected by silence for...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-09-03

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-89 % : 8,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  Three

A dark psychological thriller with a killer twist, that has topped the bestseller charts in its native Israel*TRANSLATED BY MAN BOOKER WINNER JESSICA COHEN*Three tells the stories of three women: Orna, a divorced single-mother looking for a new relationship; Emilia, a...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-08-18

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-13 % : 7,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Standardization of Demoralization Procedures

'The best novel I've encountered this year, brilliant and funny and profound, producing some of the most complex, fascinating characters I've ever known. As far as I'm concerned, the novel is an instant classic' Jaroslav Kalfar, author of Spaceman of Bohemia'This is art...
Editeur : Riverrun
Parution : 2020-08-11

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 14 > >>