Télécharger le livre :  Victory for the Bluebird Girls

The heartwarming final chapter in the Bluebird Girls series. As war finally draws to a close and the lights come back on across Europe, what will victory and peacetime bring for the south coast's favourite singing trio?In their rise to fame over the course of the war,...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2020-07-23

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-11 % : 4,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Forces' Sweethearts

Gripping, emotional Second World War saga for fans of Annie Groves, Shirley Dickson and Soraya Lane.1943, and The Bluebird Girls are at the top of their game. They are touring with ENSA, visiting army bases across the world in order to boost the morale of the brave boys...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2020-01-09
Collection : The Bluebird Girls
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  We'll Meet Again

Gosport, 1941. The Bluebird Girls - Rainey Bird, Bea Herron and Ivy Sparrow - are on their way to stardom. From working mens' clubs to the glamour of the Savoy Hotel, fame and fortune beckon as the south coast's favourite singing trio work to charm their way into the...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2019-06-13
Collection : The Bluebird Girls
Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-78 % : 4,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Bluebird Girls

The most heartwarming new wartime series of 2019.Hampshire, 1939, and three young women are about to get the break of a lifetime.Rainey Bird, Ivy Sparrow and Bea Herron all love to sing. For Rainey, music has been a solace during the upheaval of starting a new life with...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2019-01-10
Collection : The Bluebird Girls
Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Narrowboat Girls

'One of the nation's favourite wartime saga writers ... warm and engrossing' Lancashire Evening PostSpring 1944, and the war shows no sign of stopping. In Hampshire, Elsie is desperate for a new start after her husband leaves her. When her friend Izzy, herself planning...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2018-06-14

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Girls from the Local

Gosport, Hampshire 1943, and even in the middle of war the local pub provides a warm welcome, thanks to its trio of barmaids. Ruby has been living and working at the Point of No Return pub since her parents were killed by a bomb. She loves the bustle of the pub; it...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2017-12-14

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Munition Girls Series

Even in the darkest of times, good friends will see you through. Three heartwarming sagas for fans of Daisy Styles, Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.THE MUNITIONS GIRLS19-year-old Pixie isn't going to let a little war get in the way of a good time. Her job at the local...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2017-11-23

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Ferry Girls

A heartwarming saga of secrets, friendships and wartime spirit at the height of World War 2. For fans of Daisy Styles, Sheila Newberry and Lyn AndrewsA young German girl finds friendship, camaraderie and even love while working on Hampshire's south coast ferries - but...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2017-06-15

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Gunpowder and Glory Girls

The fourth in this series of WW2 sagas about a group of women friends fighting their own battles on the Home FrontThe war is drawing to a close, but the munitions girls are still hard at work in the factory. Gladys, who's been promoted to overseer, has been feeling...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-09-01
Collection : The Bomb Girls
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-14 % : 3,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Factory Girls

For fans of Daisy Styles, a heart-warming wartime saga about a group of women who work in an armaments factory. No matter how hard the times, despite bombing, short rations, cruel men, unwanted pregnancy, through thick and thin friendship will pull you through. ...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-08-11
Collection : The Bomb Girls
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Canary Girls

In love and war, who can you trust? 1944, Hampshire. Her face still bearing the scars from the explosion at the factory, Rita Brown is nonetheless back on her feet. She's caught the eye of local wide boy Blackie Bristow, who's sweeping her around the country in a life...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2015-12-31
Collection : The Bomb Girls
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Munitions Girls

An enthralling, eventful WW2 saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels - perfect for fans of Daisy Styles. 1943, Gosport, Hampshire. Pixie Saunders is 19 and employed in the local armaments factory. Not for the first time, her mother has run off with a...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2015-02-26
Collection : The Bomb Girls
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats