Télécharger le livre :  Girl, Serpent, Thorn

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTERFrom the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik.'Monstrously...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2020-07-07

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Ranger of Marzanna

'A magical tale of power and sacrifice, manipulation and betrayal' Melissa Caruso Two siblings. Two nations. One war for it all. Sonya is training to be a Ranger of Marzanna, an ancient sect of warriors who have protected the land for generations. But the old ways are...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2020-04-23
Collection : The Goddess War
Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Bear and The Nightingale

_____________________________Beware the evil in the woods...In a village at the edge of the wilderness of northern Russia, where the winds blow cold and the snow falls many months of the year, an elderly servant tells stories of sorcery, folklore and the Winter King to...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-01-30
Collection : Winternight Trilogy
Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Starless Sea

'A journey of wonder and imagination' StylistYou are invited to join Zachary on the starless sea: the home of storytellers, story-lovers and those who will protect our stories at all costs.Discover the enchanting, magical new bestseller from the author of The Night...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2019-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Strawberry Thief

DISAPPEAR INTO THE WORLD OF THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING CHOCOLAT . . . 'So wise, so atmospheric, so beautifully written' Marian Keyes'The most magical, stunningly beautiful novel' Joanna Cannon'It will intrigue and charm readers every bit as much as Chocolat' Monica...
Editeur : Orion
Parution : 2019-04-04

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Savior

'Utterly absorbing and deliciously erotic' Angela Knight'Hot, sexy, unique, intriguingly wicked' Christine FeehanThe Black Dagger Brotherhood is back. A vampire and a scientist's fates are passionately entwined in a race against time . . . In the venerable history of...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2019-04-02
Collection : Black Dagger Brotherhood
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Wolf in the Whale

'IMAGINATIVE AND COMPELLING' Juliet Marillier, author of the Sevenwaters SeriesTHERE IS A VERY OLD STORY, RARELY TOLD, OF A WOLF THAT RUNS INTO THE OCEAN AND BECOMES A WHALE. Born with the soul of a hunter and chosen by the spirit of the Wolf, Omat is destined to...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2019-01-29

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Compendium of Magical Beasts

From controversial cryptozoologist and explorer Dr. Veronica Wigberht-Blackwater, The Compendium of Magical Beasts is a definitive field guide that explores the history, biology, and anatomy of mythological creatures. Approaching the fantastic with a scientific eye, Dr....
Editeur : Running Press Adult
Parution : 2018-10-09

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Grey Bastards

'AN ADDICTIVELY READABLE - AND UNDENIABLY COOL - FANTASY MASTERWORK' Kirkus'FILTHY, CHARISMATIC AND FRANKLY EXCELLENT' Mark LawrenceBRING ON THE ORCS . . .Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard, member of a sworn brotherhood of half-orcs. Unloved and unwanted in...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2018-06-19
Collection : The Lot Lands
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Nutcracker

Hoffmann's classic Christmas fairy tale, immortalised by Tchaikovsky's ballet, is brought to life by the gorgeous contemporary artwork of Finnish illustrator, Sanna Annuka. On Christmas Eve, Fritz and Marie excitedly await the arrival of Godfather Drosselmeier and the...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2017-11-02

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Runelight

The next gripping tale of magic, adventure and Norse mythology from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of CHOCOLAT and THE GOSPEL OF LOKI.The squabbling Norse gods and goddesses of Runemarks are back! And there's a feisty new heroine on the scene: Maggie, a girl the...
Editeur : Gollancz
Parution : 2017-07-27
Collection : Runes Novels
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Caraval: the mesmerising Sunday Times bestseller

'If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket' - Stacey LeeWelcome to Caraval, where nothing is quite what it seems . . .Scarlett has never left the tiny isle of Trisda, pining from afar for the wonder of Caraval, a once-a-year...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-01-31
Collection : Caraval
Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Runemarks

It's been five hundred years since the end of the world and society has rebuilt itself anew. The old Norse gods are no longer revered. Their tales have been banned. Magic is outlawed, and a new religion - the Order - has taken its place.In a remote valley in the north,...
Editeur : Gollancz
Parution : 2016-11-24
Collection : Runes Novels
Format(s) : ePub
5,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-8 % : 6,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  Gifts

'She's showing no signs of losing her brilliance. She is unparalleled in creating fantasy peopled by finely drawn and complex characters... GIFTS has the simplicity of fairy tale and the power of myth' GUARDIAN'Le Guin is a writer of phenomenal power' OBSERVEROrrec, the...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2015-09-30

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Circe and the Cyclops

'You must be Odysseus, man of twists and turns...'The tales of Odysseus's struggle with a man-eating Cyclops and Circe, the beautiful enchantress who turns men into swine.Introducing Little Black Classics: 80 books for Penguin's 80th birthday. Little Black Classics...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-03-19

Format(s) : ePub
1,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Sindbad the Sailor

'The valley was full of snakes and serpents as big as palm trees, so huge that they could have swallowed any elephant that met them.'
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2015-02-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Fourth Gwenevere

*THIS EDITION CONTAINS BONUS MATERIAL*Gwenevere, Arthur's Saxon wife, is a problem. As the dynastic cement between the British and the Saxons, her marriage to Arthur will result in a child that will unite both sides. At least, that would have been the plan, had the...
Editeur : Jo Fletcher Books
Parution : 2014-08-07

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Fourth Gwenevere

Bestseller John James returns with this witty, serpentine novel, which weaves the Arthurian legends into the wider fabric of the struggle for Europe.Gwenevere, Arthur's Saxon wife, is a problem. As the dynastic cement between the British and the Saxons, her marriage to...
Editeur : Jo Fletcher Books
Parution : 2014-08-07

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Last Dragon (Twilight of the Celts Book I)

King Artor lies slain. Who will protect Britain now?The legend ofKing Arthur lives on in the first instalment of M.K Hume's Twilight of the Celts Trilogy. Not to be missed by fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.'Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world...
Editeur : Review
Parution : 2014-01-02
Collection : Twilight of the Celts
Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Elder Edda

Part of a new series Legends from the Ancient North, The Elder Edda is one of the classic books that influenced JRR Tolkien's The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings'So the company of men led a careless life,All was well with them: until One beganTo encompass evil, an...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2013-11-07

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 5 >