Télécharger le livre :  Rumpole of the Bailey

'Rumpole, like Jeeves and Sherlock Holmes, is immortal' P. D. JamesHorace Rumpole - dishevelled barrister at law, drinker of claret and smoker of cigars, inveterate quoter of Wordsworth and eternal defender of the underdog - is one of the greatest English comic...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2019-04-04

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Partners: A Rogue Lawyer Short Story

Discover how Rogue Lawyer's Sebastian Rudd meets his partner and bodyguard in this thrilling short story, by master of the legal thriller John Grisham.Ten years out of law school, and running an office out of what used to be a seedy bar, Sebastian Rudd is beginning to...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2016-03-29

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Identical

State Senator Paul Giannis is a candidate for Mayor of Kindle County. His identical twin brother Cass is newly released from prison, 25 years after pleading guilty to the murder of his girlfriend, Dita Kronon. When Evon Miller, an ex-FBI agent who is the head of...
Editeur : Grand Central Publishing
Parution : 2013-10-15

Format(s) : ePub
9,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Long Shadow

From Mark Mills, author of the award-winning THE SAVAGE GARDEN comes THE LONG SHADOW, a first-class thriller in the vein of Robert Harris and William Boyd. Blood brothers or sworn enemies? You never forget what the fight was about... THE LONG SHADOW is a stunning...
Editeur : Review
Parution : 2013-07-18

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Bear is Broken (Leo Maxwell 1)

Leo Maxwell grew up in the shadow of his older brother, Teddy, a successful yet reviled criminal defence attorney, who racked up enemies as fast as he racked up acquittals. The two are at lunch when Teddy is shot, the gunman escaping through a crowd. As Teddy lies in a...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2013-02-28

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  First Degree

A defense attorney and his beloved Golden Retriever work solve a murder and clear a his girlfriend's name in this entertaining cozy mystery.No one can separate defense attorney Andy Carpenter from his golden retriever, Tara, who stands loyally beside him through every...
Editeur : Grand Central Publishing
Parution : 2007-07-31
Collection : The Andy Carpenter Series
Format(s) : ePub
5,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Second Rumpole Omnibus

The Second Rumpole Omnibus - a classic collection of John Mortimer's greatest character'Rumpole, like Jeeves and Sherlock Holmes, is immortal' P. D James, Mail on Sunday'I thank heaven for small mercies.The first of these is Rumpole' Clive James, ObserverHorace Rumpole...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 1988-03-31

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats