Télécharger le livre :  This Other Island

Things between me and Papa are so different to what me and Mum have. It’s been that way since the first day. An invisible bond. Papa was the one who never stopped encouraging me to strive for my goals. ‘Take every opportunity dis country give you, ich...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-05-21

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Rules of Revelation

'THE RULES OF REVELATION is not only a glorious, bold, funny state-of-the-nation novel, but a beautiful and painful love story too' SALLY ROONEYREUNIONS. RECRIMINATIONS. RECKONINGS. Ireland. Great nationalists, bad mothers and a whole lot of secrets. Ryan Cusack is...
Editeur : John Murray
Parution : 2021-05-13

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church

‘This may just have saved my life…’ The hurried scribble in the dusty visitors’ book catches Gwen’s eye. Just like that, she is drawn into a mystery at the heart of the pretty village of Hopley, and her troubles seem to fall...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-05-07
Collection : Hopley Village
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Sorrowland

'Sorrowland is a wonderland of fantastical and frightening, magical and real. At the centre of this world and leaping off the page is Vern: unstoppable, unforgettable, and unlike anyone you have ever seen before.' MARLON JAMES, Booker Prize-winning...
Editeur : Merky Books Digital
Parution : 2021-05-06

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Mermaid of Black Conch

* WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR *'A unique talent' Bernardine Evaristo______________________________Near the island of Black Conch, a fisherman sings to himself while waiting for a catch. But David attracts a sea-dweller that he never expected - Aycayia, an...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-05-01

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Ends of the Earth

The breathtaking new novel from the author ofThe Silent Treatment - for fans of Jojo Moyes, Joanna Cannon and Ruth Jones.'A remarkable tale of love and loss and finding something different' KATIE FFORDE'Tender and intriguing, this page-turning story of loss and longing...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-04-29

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Cunning Women

__________________'[A] powerful story of forbidden love ... a tense and atmospheric ride' Daily Mail'With a painfully unexpected ending, this is a story about loneliness, connection and female rage that fans of intensely atmospheric historical fiction will love.'...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-04-22

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Lost Property

'An enthralling read, full of rich descriptions and characters you can't help but love.' Hazel Prior'A wonderfully rich, funny and brimming with heart book.' Beth Morrey_________________________Dot Watson has lost her way.Twelve years ago her life veered off course, and...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-04-15

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Dictionary of Lost Words

Discover the internationally bestselling debut, SHORTLISTED FOR THE WALTER SCOTT PRIZE FOR HISTORICAL FICTION 'If you only read one book this year, let it be this one!' FIVE STAR NETGALLEY READER REVIEW'An extraordinary, charming novel... Williams pins a whole, rich...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-04-08

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  How Do You Live?

Publishing in English for the very first time, Japan's beloved coming-of-age classic on what really matters in life The streets of Tokyo swarm below fifteen year-old Copper as he gazes out into the city of his childhood. Struck by the thought of the infinite people...
Editeur : Ebury Digital
Parution : 2021-04-08

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  An Ordinary Wonder

An Ordinary Wonder is a story of the courage needed to be yourself.Oto leaves for boarding school with one plan: excel and escape his cruel home. Falling in love with his roommate was certainly not on the agenda, but fear and shame force him to hide his love and true...
Editeur : Dialogue Books
Parution : 2021-03-25

Format(s) : ePub
8,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  King of Rabbits

'A brilliant debut; vivid and compelling.' JENNI FAGAN'You won't be able to predict the outcome of King Of Rabbits ... It's a powerful and tragic read, making a profound statement about how important access to opportunities can be, and how much of an impact your...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-03-25

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Not Without My Sister

1944, Germany. Two sisters seek to overcome impossible odds to be reunited, in this utterly devastating and unforgettable novel about sisterhood, courage and survival. All they had left was each other. Until the Nazis tore them apart. After years of hiding...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-03-25

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Car Share

***** 'I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' Amazon reviewer***** 'Outrageously funny!' Amazon reviewer***** 'Extremely touching' Amazon reviewer***** 'An absolute delight' Netgalley reviewerA ninety-year-old woman with Alzheimer's and a heartbroken young man end up sharing...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2021-03-25

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Game

Cassandra is an Oxford don; Julia, her sister, a bestselling novelist. They share a set of disturbing memories of a strange childhood game and of Simon, the handsome young neighbour who loved them both.Years later Simon re-enters their lives via a television programme...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-03-25

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Double Blind

From the author of the internationally acclaimed Patrick Melrose books: a major new novel exploring some of the biggest ideas and most pressing questions of our times.A most-anticipated read of 2021 in the Guardian, Sunday Times, Financial Times, New Statesman, The...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-03-18

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  After the Crash

He helped you move on… Until you discovered what he did.  Louisa Adams has done her best to hold herself together in the years since she lost her husband in a car accident. But each morning she wakes up alone is more painful than the last. She hopes moving...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-03-16

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Committed

'Call The Committed many things. A white hot literary thriller disguised as a searing novel of ideas. An unflinching look at redemption and damnation. An unblinking examination of the dangers of belief, and the need to believe. A sequel that goes toe to toe with the...
Editeur : Corsair
Parution : 2021-03-04

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Complete Two Pints

Two men meet for a pint in a Dublin pub...In 2012, Roddy Doyle showed us the world anew: through the back-and-forth of two Dublin pub-dwellers. They chewed the fat, set the world to rights, slagged each other unmercifully. And along the way, they chased the ebb and flow...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-03-04

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Acts of Desperation

*A NEW STATESMAN, OBSERVER, IRISH TIMES, i AND STYLIST BOOK OF 2021*'Please believe the hype ... a seriously exciting writer' Sunday Times'Such brilliant writing about female desire... honest and visceral' Marian KeyesDiscover this bitingly honest, darkly funny debut...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-03-04

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 99 >