Télécharger le livre :  Save My Daughter

As soon as we sat on the ride I knew something was wrong. I couldn’t relax. I couldn’t hear the theme park music, the giggles of my two other children. I’d left my baby in someone else’s care. And I knew I’d made a mistake… With...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-04-01

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Names of the Women

From the Booker-shortlisted author of Narcopolis, in prose of extraordinary power, a novel about the women whose roles were suppressed, reduced or erased in the Gospels.'Dazzling, smouldering . . . It is literally a tale that's waited a thousand years to be told.'...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-03-25

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot

An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories. Their last one begins here. 'This is something special: moving, joyful and life-affirming' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING Book of the Month_______________________________________Life is short. No-one knows that better than...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-02-18

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-67 % : 11,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  My Only Child

‘OH MY GOD!... I opened it and my heart already started breaking. It broke more and more until I found myself with one million pieces of it… Made my heart bleed, my eyes well up and my bin fill up with wet tissues, but I ended with my heart full of warmth,...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2020-11-02

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Jack

'Grace and intelligence . . . [her work] defines universal truths about what it means to be human' BARACK OBAMA'Radiant and visionary' SARAH PERRY, GUARDIANA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA BARACK OBAMA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020AN OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB PICK Marilynne Robinson,...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2020-09-29

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-50 % : 10,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  One Last Second

‘What an amazing unputdownable story! I started reading this book just before bed last night and the next thing I knew it was the early hours and I’d finished it. I couldn’t stop reading, I just had to know how it would end… My heart broke for...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2020-07-15

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Private Joys of Nnenna Maloney

SHORTLISTED FOR THE DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZE 2020'A magnificent novel, full of wit, warmth and tenderness' Andrew McMillan'Smart, serious and entertaining' Bernardine EvaristoHow do you begin to find yourself when you only know half of who you are?As Nnenna Maloney...
Editeur : Dialogue Books
Parution : 2019-10-03

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-15 % : 6,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  Death Comes for the Archbishop

A portrait of an enduring friendship, from one of America’s most celebrated novelists.‘Quite simply a masterpiece’ Daily Telegraph Two priests are despatched from Rome to New Mexico to reinvigorate Catholicism among the locals, knowing little of the challenges that...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2019-09-05

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  All the Flowers in Paris

One mother's desperate hope for survival. 1943: In occupied Paris, Celine creates bespoke bouquets at her father's flower shop on rue Cler, whilst trying to shield her young daughter from the brutal reality of war. But when an SS officer takes an interest in Celine and...
Editeur : Orion
Parution : 2019-08-29

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Convert

A brilliant reconstruction of an incredible journey across medieval Europe to Egypt, and an untold story of forbidden love. 'Enthralling...A spectacular tale told with spectacular accomplishment' Sunday Times, Books of the YearIn the small village in Provence where...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2019-06-13

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Guest Book

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWhat happens when you learn the inconvenient truth about your family? What happens when its secrets come out?'Powerful and provocative' Paula McLain 'Beautiful, engrossing, heart-breaking' Rachel Rhys 'Monumental in a way that few novels dare'...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2019-05-02

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Death Comes for the Archbishop

'Quite simply a masterpiece ... I am completely bowled over by it; by the power of its writing, by the vividness of its scene painting and by the stories it tells' A. N. Wilson'Where there is great love there are always miracles'Two French priests have been sent to New...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2018-07-05

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Gather the Daughters

'An exceptional debut' Sunday Telegraph'Obsessed with The Handmaid's Tale? This brilliant book is the one for you' Stylist'An intriguing, gorgeously realised and written novel which inexorably draws you into its dark heart' Kate HamerOn a small isolated island, there's...
Editeur : Tinder Press
Parution : 2017-07-25

Format(s) : ePub
5,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-8 % : 6,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Bell House

This heart-wrenching, moving and emotional saga full of twists and turns and highlighting the importance of love and understanding by the Sunday Times bestselling author Ruth Hamilton is a must - read for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and Josephine Cox."I...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2017-06-01

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Spy

'Beautifully written and gripping'. Sunday MirrorWhen Mata Hari arrived in Paris she was penniless. Soon she was feted as the most elegant woman in the city. A dancer who shocked and delighted audiences, as a confidante and courtesan she bewitched the era’s richest and...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2016-11-22

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Saint Maybe

'Compulsively readable, realistic, funny, touching' The TimesWhen eighteen-year-old Ian Bedloe pricks the bubble of his family's optimistic self-deception, his brother Danny drives into a wall, his sister-in-law falls apart, and his parents age before his eyes. Consumed...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2016-05-26

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Land Of Spices

Mere Marie-Helene once turned her back on life, sealing up her heart in order to devote herself to God. Now the formidable Mother Superior of an Irish convent, she has, for some time, been experiencing grave doubts about her vocation. But when she meets Anna Murphy, the...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2016-05-19
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Cauliflower®

'Extremely ambitious' Financial Times'An imaginative tour de force ... She really is a genius' Guardian'A delight' New StatesmanFROM THE MAN BOOKER-SHORTLISTED AUTHOR NICOLA BARKERTo the world he is Sri Ramakrishna - godly avatar, esteemed spiritual master, beloved...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2016-04-21

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Carmilla

This classic of Gothic horror follows Laura, a woman haunted by a girlhood dream of a beautiful visitor to her bedroom. Now, a decade later, Laura finds Carmilla, who appears to be her own age, on the side of the road after a carriage accident. The two recognize each...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2015-11-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Vampyre: A Tale

The Vampyre: A Tale is based on a fragment written by Lord Byron in 1816 during a gathering of author friends who, trapped inside due to bad weather, decided to write ghost stories. It was the first vampire story in English prose, and as such had a wide-ranging...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2015-11-26

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
123 >