Télécharger le livre :  The Miner's Lass

'Real sagas with female characters right at the heart' Jane Garvey, Woman's Hour'In the world of historical saga writers, there's a brand new voice' My WeeklyIf you love Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, you'll LOVE Glenda Young's 'amazing novels!' (ITV's This Morning...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2021-05-13

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Valley Dream

1935. At thirty-six, Bella Porter is dependent on her abusive cousin, acting as an unpaid servant. When a kind relative leaves her a house in the village of Backshaw Moss, Thomas tries to take it from her, but she defies him and grasps this chance of a new start in...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2021-05-13
Collection : Backshaw Moss
Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Olympus, Texas

'The most wildly entertaining novel I've read in a long time' Richard Russo, winner of the Pulitzer Prize for FictionWhen March Briscoe returns to East Texas two years after he was caught having an affair with his brother's wife, the Briscoe family becomes once again...
Editeur : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Parution : 2021-05-04

Format(s) : ePub
9,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Starry, Starry Night

'We'll always be together, won't we?'Childhood friends and cousins Leo and Alice had imagined their whole lives playing out on their beloved Devon beach. But one night when they are teens, sitting on the sand beneath the stars, Alice tells Leo a secret that must never...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-04-29

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Wedding on Lilac Lane

After leaving her old life behind and starting over for good, a former country star finds herself at odds with a handsome new man. But is he the enemy . . . or her only ally?Musician Ella McMillan can't believe she just walked away from her life. So long, boyfriend....
Editeur : Forever
Parution : 2021-04-27
Collection : Moonlight Bay
Format(s) : ePub
4,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Beyond This Broken Sky

1940, London: An unforgettable novel about the strength of the human spirit in the face of war and the remarkable women who put themselves in danger on the front lines during the Battle of Britain.  As a volunteer for the ambulance service, Ruby has the...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-04-20

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Railway Girls in Love

The brand new Railway Girls novel set in Manchester during WWII. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson.___________________Readers LOVE the Railway Girls: 'Gripping and intriguing''Great story lines''Exceptional story . . . a must-read'...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-04-15
Collection : The railway girls series
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Secret Child

Molly's story continues in this gripping saga of love, betrayal and secrets that can't stay hidden . . . perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Libby Ashworth and Rosie Goodwin.Kent, 1814 Molly Dawson, now a respectable married woman, lives with her husband, head gardener...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2021-03-25
Collection : The Margate Maid
Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Air Raid Girls

May, 1941. Meet the Air Raid Girls: three young women keen to do their bit during the Yorkshire blitz. Connie's life has taken an unexpected turn since her husband died - she's living at home and working in the family bakery - but night shifts as an ARP Warden give her...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-03-18
Collection : The Air Raid Girls
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-57 % : 14,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Shipyard Girls on the Home Front

THE TENTH NOVEL INTHE BESTSELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIES'Emotional and gripping' Take a BreakDecember 1943 As the war effort gathers steam in Europe, it's all hands on deck on the home front. Gloria is over the moon to be reunited with her sweetheart Jack. But her sons...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-03-18
Collection : The Shipyard Girls Series
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Flower Girl

From rags to riches…?Since her father's death, Emma Beech has supported her family by selling paper flowers to the theatre crowds in the West End. But when Emma meets street musician Theodore Barrington, she dreams of finally leaving poverty behind. Previously known as...
Editeur : Ebury Digital
Parution : 2021-03-18

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Rogue to Remember

Perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton series, in this irresistible historical romance which “delivers both emotional intensity and lush sensuality” (Booklist), a seasoned spy sets out to rescue the childhood friend he once loved from a...
Editeur : Forever
Parution : 2021-03-09
Collection : League of Scoundrels
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Sister's Wish

*FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS, DONNA DOUGLAS*'A fascinating portrait of everyday life on the home front in wartime, with its hopes and hardships, and will leave readers counting down to the next visit to Jubilee Row.' Lancashire...
Editeur : Trapeze
Parution : 2021-03-01
Collection : Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy
Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Mothering Sunday

'A tender and heart-breaking story with a shocking family secret at its centre...I was weeping happy tears at the end' Saskia SarginsonOne crisp and bright Mothering Sunday, Alexandra Abbott's now elderly mother, Elizabeth, reveals a secret that she has kept buried for...
Editeur : Orion
Parution : 2021-03-01

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Maid’s Disgrace

Phoebe Parsons is a liar...a shameless harlot with unscrupulous morals...Phoebe Parsons is destitute, disgraced, and alone. After her mistress tragically dies,Phoebe is forced back onto the poverty-ridden streets of Manchester by her unforgiving new master. Desperately...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-02-18

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-57 % : 14,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Duke Heist

A woman accidentally kidnaps a duke in this fabulous Regency romp that Bridgerton author Julia Quinn hails as a "delight."Chloe Wynchester is completely forgettable—a curse that gives her the ability to blend into any crowd. When the only father...
Editeur : Forever
Parution : 2021-02-09
Collection : The Wild Wynchesters
Format(s) : ePub
4,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Gin Palace Girl

Can she escape her past? After being orphaned as a child, Mary is taken in by her mother's friend Nell and raised as her own. But when Nell dies her step-father takes too much of an interest in Mary and she is forced to leave home, landing a job as a bar maid. Only...
Editeur : Ebury Digital
Parution : 2021-02-04

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Family Secret

The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.______________________'The doyen of the Northern saga, Catherine Cookson, would have loved this gritty tale' Peterborough Telegraph ...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-02-04
Collection : The Mill Town Lasses
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Bestiary

'This is a powerful novel that will sit inside you for days after reading.' Sunday Times Three generations of Taiwanese American women are haunted by the myths of their homeland in this spellbinding, visceral debut about one family's queer desires, violent impulses, and...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-02-04

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Baby on the Doorstep

Virginia, 1934: In the middle of the night, he crept through the bushes, thankful for the darkness, for the clouds covering the stars. Tenderly, he opened his bag, lifting the small bundle out. With tears in his eyes, he held her tight, not wanting to let her go. But he...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-01-22

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 86 >