Télécharger le livre :  The Miner's Lass

'In the world of historical saga writers, there's a brand new voice' My Weekly From the author of Pearl of Pit Lane, a dramatically powerful and romantic saga of tragedy and triumph.If you love Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, you'll LOVE Glenda Young! What readers are...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2021-05-13

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Post Office Girls

With the Great War raging, can they keep Britain going? 1915. On Beth Healey's eighteenth birthday, she hopes that she will be able to forget the ghastly war and celebrate. But that evening, her twin brother Ned announces that he has signed up to fight. No longer able...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2021-04-29

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-40 % : 4,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  Mothering Sunday

'A tender and heart-breaking story with a shocking family secret at its centre...I was weeping happy tears at the end' Saskia SarginsonOne crisp and bright Mothering Sunday, Alexandra Abbott's now elderly mother, Elizabeth, reveals a secret that she has kept buried for...
Editeur : Orion
Parution : 2021-03-01

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Under a Spitfire Sky

Can they find love in the darkest days of war?It's 1944, and Florence is a talented engineer in the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, patching up planes to make sure that the brave Spitfire pilots of Cottisbourne airbase return safely day after day.When she befriends the new...
Editeur : Orion Dash
Parution : 2021-02-22

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Maid’s Disgrace

When her beloved mistress dies, lady's maid Phoebe Parsons is forced onto the poverty-ridden streets of Manchester by her unforgiving new master. Desperately searching for a new position, Phoebe discovers her reputation is in ruins. Now she is destitute, disgraced and...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-02-18

Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Duke Heist

A woman accidentally kidnaps a duke in this fabulous Regency romp that Bridgerton author Julia Quinn hails as a "delight."Chloe Wynchester is completely forgettable—a curse that gives her the ability to blend into any crowd. When the only father...
Editeur : Forever
Parution : 2021-02-09
Collection : The Wild Wynchesters
Format(s) : ePub
4,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Bestiary

'This is a powerful novel that will sit inside you for days after reading.' Sunday Times Three generations of Taiwanese American women are haunted by the myths of their homeland in this spellbinding, visceral debut about one family's queer desires, violent impulses, and...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-02-04

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Family Secret

The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.______________________'The doyen of the Northern saga, Catherine Cookson, would have loved this gritty tale' Peterborough Telegraph ...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-02-04
Collection : The Mill Town Lasses
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Gin Palace Girl

Can she escape her past? After being orphaned as a child, Mary is taken in by her mother's friend Nell and raised as her own. But when Nell dies her step-father takes too much of an interest in Mary and she is forced to leave home, landing a job as a bar maid. Only...
Editeur : Ebury Digital
Parution : 2021-02-04

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Honest Secrets

'A beautiful and extremely romantic novel, showing that there is hope even after the complete shattering of dreams. Highly recommended!' 5 star reader reviewWhat happens when you discover that your glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to you?Fans of...
Editeur : Review
Parution : 2021-02-04
Collection : Fortune's Daughters Trilogy
Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Baby on the Doorstep

Virginia, 1934: In the middle of the night, he crept through the bushes, thankful for the darkness, for the clouds covering the stars. Tenderly, he opened his bag, lifting the small bundle out. With tears in his eyes, he held her tight, not wanting to let her go. But he...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-01-22

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Fading of the Light

From the award-winning author of The Apothecary's Daughter comes The Fading of the Light, the next book in the Spindrift Trilogy - a beautifully evocative, family drama, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Lucinda Riley and Elizabeth Jane Howard's Cazalet...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2021-01-21
Collection : The Spindrift Trilogy
Format(s) : ePub
8,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Life Sentences

*THE TOP 10 IRISH BESTSELLER*An unforgettable tale of love, abandonment, hunger and redemption, from a rising star of Irish fiction'O'Callaghan is one of our finest writers . . . and this is his best work yet' JOHN BANVILLE*****At just sixteen, Nancy leaves the small...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-01-14

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Over the Rainbow

THE BRAND NEW UPLIFTING AND INPSIRING NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR KATIE FLYNNTo face her future she must confront her past . . ._____________________Liverpool 1939: Olivia Campbell appears to have the perfect life. However, behind closed doors she lives...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-01-07
Collection : The Liverpool Sisters
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-53 % : 14,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Smuggler’s Wife

The brand new novel from bestselling author Evie Grace, set amongst the Napoleonic Wars in the 1800s. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark. _______________________KENT 1815 Her heart led her to him, but will loyalty be enough to make her stay . . .When the...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-12-31

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Cornish Promise

The perfect treat for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Downton Abbey - discover the second in a heartwarming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera . . . Welcome to Fox Bay Hotel, where family fortunes rise and fall . . .1929, Cornwall....
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2020-12-03
Collection : The Fox Bay Saga
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Christmas with the Bobby Girls

In the midst of war, can they find a reason to celebrate?1915. Patrolling is the last thing on the minds of Women's Police Service recruits Annie, Maggie and Poppy right now, because Annie and her fiancé Richard are about to get married. She's been waiting for this day...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2020-11-26
Collection : The Bobby Girls
Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Christmas Wedding

***A HEARTWARMING WARTIME TALE OF FAMILY SECRETS, ROMANCE AND WINTER WEDDING BELLS FOR FANS OF DILLY COURT, ELAINE EVEREST AND NANCY REVELL***______________________________London, 1943: Dot Hanson has never forgotten the thrill of seeing the beautiful Christmas displays...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Paper Mill Girl

'Real sagas with female characters right at the heart' Jane Garvey, Woman's HourIf you love Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, you'll LOVE Glenda Young's 'amazing novels!' (ITV's This Morning presenter Sharon Marshall)'In the world of historical saga writers, there's a...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Lonely Wife

A powerful story about a woman's struggle to claim what is rightfully hers, from the Sunday Times bestselling author Val Wood.1850: Beatrix Fawcett is just eighteen when her father tells her she is to marry a stranger. Hesitantly, but with little choice, she agrees to...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2020-11-12

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 92 >