Télécharger le livre :  The Stranding

'A breathtaking book about relationships, love and human resilience' - Lex Croucher, author of Reputation'Sensitive, gripping, thought-provoking and edifying, THE STRANDING is a book of our times, and reminds us that no life lives forever; how precious our moments are'...
Editeur : Coronet
Parution : 2021-06-24

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Doors: Colony

When his beloved only daughter goes missing, millionaire entrepreneur Walter van Dam calls in a team of experts - including free-climbers, a geologist, a parapsychologist, even a medium - to find her . . . for Anna-Lena has disappeared somewhere within a mysterious cave...
Editeur : Jo Fletcher Books
Parution : 2021-03-04

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Doors: Field of Blood

When his beloved only daughter goes missing, millionaire entrepreneur Walter van Dam calls in a team of experts - including free-climbers, a geologist, a parapsychologist, even a medium - to find her . . . for Anna-Lena has disappeared somewhere within a mysterious cave...
Editeur : Jo Fletcher Books
Parution : 2021-03-04

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  In the Quick

A young, ambitious female astronaut's life is upended by a fiery love affair that threatens the rescue of a lost crew in this brilliantly imagined novel in the tradition of Station Eleven and The Martian.'Feminist and thrilling. I highly recommend this novel' ANN...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-03-02

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Minecraft: The Mountain

In the new official Minecraft novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Minecraft: The Island, a stranded hero stumbles upon another castaway-and discovers that teamwork might just be the secret to survival. Wandering a vast, icy tundra, the explorer has never...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-03-02

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Star Wars: Victory’s Price

The aces of the New Republic have one final chance to defeat the darkness of Shadow Wing in this thrilling conclusion to the Star Wars: Alphabet Squadron trilogy!In the wake of Yrica Quell's shocking decision-and one of the fiercest battles of their lives-the remnants...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-03-02

Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Galaxy, and the Ground Within

*FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR AND HUGO AWARD WINNER FOR BEST SERIES*The stunning finale to the award-winning Wayfarers series by Becky Chambers, author of the beloved The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.When a freak technological failure halts traffic to...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2021-02-18
Collection : Wayfarers
Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Breakfast in the Ruins and Other Stories

The third and final part of Gollancz's definitive collection of Moorcock's short fiction, this selection features some of his finest work. From 'The Time Dweller' to 'Breakfast in the Ruins', the stories here are incredibly varied in their style, execution and subject...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2021-02-09

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Feather on the Breath of God

From Sigrid Nunez, the National Book Award-winning and bestselling author of The Friend, comes this mesmerising story about the tangled nature of relationships between parents and children, between language and love.'A pleasure from the first page to the last' JONATHAN...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2021-02-04

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Last One at the Party

THE END OF EVERYTHING WAS HER BEGINNINGIt's December 2023 and the world as we know it has ended.The human race has been wiped out by a virus called 6DM ('Six Days Maximum' - the longest you've got before your body destroys itself). But somehow, in London, one woman is...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2021-02-04

Format(s) : ePub
7,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Purgatory Mount

An interstellar craft is decelerating after its century-long voyage. Its destination is V538 Aurigae ?, a now-empty planet dominated by one gigantic megastructure, a conical mountain of such height that its summit is high above the atmosphere. The ship's crew of five...
Editeur : Gollancz
Parution : 2021-02-04

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Winter's Orbit

'A chilling account of a dark past wrapped in the warm blanket of a promising future . . . A pleasure to read' Ann Leckie 'A stunning new space opera debut' K. B. Wagers The Iskat Empire rules its vassal planets through a system of treaties - so when Prince Taam, key...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2021-02-02

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  My Experiences in the Third World War and Other Stories

The first part of Gollancz's definitive collection of Moorcock's short fiction, this selection features some of his finest work. From 'The Pleasure Garden of Felipe Sagittarius' to 'The Cairene Purse', the stories here are incredibly varied in their style, execution and...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2021-02-02

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Kingdom of the Worlds

This unique novel represents a collaboration between two greats of science fantasy writing, published for the first time on the SF Gateway.Between 1956 and 1962, John Brunner wrote three novellas that blurred the boundaries between science fiction and fantasy. Following...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2021-01-21

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  1984

THE AUTHORATITIVE TEXT "It was a bright cold day in April, and the clocks were striking thirteen."The year is 1984. War and revolution have left the world unrecognisable. Great Britain, now known as Airstrip One, is ruled by the Party, led by Big Brother. Mass...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2021-01-14

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Light of the Jedi

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER__________________________Long before the First Order, before the Empire, before even The Phantom Menace . . . Jedi lit the way for the galaxy in The High Republic.It is a golden age for the galaxy.Intrepid hyperspace scouts expand the reach...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2021-01-05
Collection : Star Wars: The High Republic
Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Ordeal of the Haunted Room

A Christmas ghost story - Chronicles of St Mary's style! For fans of Doctor Who and Jasper Fforde... andA Christmas Carol. Where better for the annual festive jump than the chance to experience a real Victorian Christmas?On the longest night of 1895, a terrible storm...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2020-12-25
Collection : Chronicles of St. Mary's
Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Gallowglass

The Times Best New Science Fiction December 2020!The year is 2069, and the earth is in flux. Whole nations are being wiped off the map by climate change. Desperate for new resources, the space race has exploded back into life. Corporations seek ever greater profits...
Editeur : Gollancz
Parution : 2020-12-10

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Doctor Who: All Flesh is Grass

Even a Time Lord can’t change the past.A wasteland. A dead world… No, there is a biodome, rising from the ash. Here, life teems and flourishes, with strange and lush plants, and many-winged insects with bright carapaces – and one solitary sentient creature, who spends...
Editeur : Bbc Digital
Parution : 2020-12-10

Format(s) : ePub
9,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Invisible Man

Having devoted his studies to optics and refraction, an impulsive scientist named Griffin has rendered himself invisible. Unable to reverse the effects, his struggle to survive grows desperate until he realizes that there are benefits to living out of the public eye....
Editeur : ClassicBooks
Parution : 2021-02-26

Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
0,99
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 223 >