Télécharger le livre :  Death of a Shipbuilder

The sixth John Grey historical mysteryJohn Grey is visited at his London office by Thomas Cade, a shipbuilder, who tells Grey he has evidence that Samuel Pepys is taking substantial bribes in his position at the Naval Office. Grey sends him on his way, telling him he...
Editeur : Constable
Parution : 2020-09-10
Collection : A John Grey Historical Mystery
Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Clerkenwell Affair

In the spring of 1666 everyone's first reaction to a sudden death at the palace of White Hall is that the plague has struck, but the killing of Thomas Chiffinch was by design, not disease. Chiffinch was holder of two influential posts - Keeper of the Closet and Keeper...
Editeur : Sphere
Parution : 2020-08-06
Collection : Adventures of Thomas Chaloner
Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Martyr/Revenger/Prince

The first three books of the bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers from Rory Clements, author of the Sunday Times bestseller Hitler's Secret ***MartyrTensions in Elizabeth I's government are at breaking point. At the eye of the storm is John...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2020-07-23
Collection : John Shakespeare
Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Question of Betrayal (Elena Standish Book 2)

New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry brings us the second exciting instalment in her new thriller series, set in a time of increasing fear and violence across Europe in the 1930s and featuring British photographer and secret agent Elena Standish.It is the autumn...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2020-04-16

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Lost Child

From the global bestselling author of The Girl in the Letter, a gripping, heartbreaking new novel of family secrets. 'Utterly gripping, taut and powerful. An emotionally charged, compulsive, moving novel *****' Adele Parks'Captivating and suspenseful' Jessica Fellowes'I...
Editeur : Review
Parution : 2019-08-16

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Sanctuary Murders

The twenty-fourth chronicle of Matthew Bartholomew. In 1360 Edward III issues a call to arms, as sporadic attacks by the French threaten to turn into a full-blown invasion. In Cambridge, fear of the enemy is magnified by the belief that foreign agents are lurking in the...
Editeur : Sphere
Parution : 2019-08-01
Collection : Chronicles of Matthew Bartholomew
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Blood

'Vivid, pungent and perilous' CHRIS BROOKMYRE'Evocative...brilliant plotting' REBECCA GRIFFITHSAn intricate and darkly atmospheric thriller set in Victorian London, perfect for readers of Elly Griffiths' The Stranger Diaries, Laura Purcell's The Silent Companions and...
Editeur : Constable
Parution : 2018-04-05
Collection : Jem Flockhart
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-33 % : 4,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Doctor Thomas Bond Omnibus

The complete Mayhem and Murder series by the Number One bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes. Jack the Ripper may be making the headlines, but another, much more dangerous, madman is loose on the streets.When a rotting torso is discovered in the vault of New Scotland...
Editeur : Jo Fletcher Books
Parution : 2017-11-23
Collection : Mayhem and Murder
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Lost Village

A haunting thriller with an unforgettable twist The remote village of Imber - remote, lost and abandoned. The outside world hasn't been let in since soldiers forced the inhabitants out, much to their contempt.But now, a dark secret threatens all who venture near....
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2017-10-19

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Pleasing Mr Pepys

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, Anne O'Brien and Elizabeth Chadwick, Deborah Swift brings a unique period in history to vivid, fascinating life in her acclaimed Pepys trilogy.'Laced with emotional intensity and drama, Pleasing Mr Pepys...(has) an...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2017-09-28
Collection : Women Of Pepys' Diary Series
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Reluctant Contact

The Svalbard archipelago, 1977, Norwegian territory, yet closer to the north pole. Russian engineer Yuri arrives on the last boat to the Soviet mining outpost of Pyramiden, as the Arctic sun disappears for the winter. Yuri still plays by Stalin-era rules: Don't trust...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-09-07

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Painted Queen

Egypt, 1912. Amelia Peabody and her dashing archaeologist husband, Radcliffe Emerson, are once again in danger as they search for a priceless, stolen bust of legendary Queen Nefertiti...Arriving in Cairo for another thrilling excavation season, Amelia is relaxing in her...
Editeur : Constable
Parution : 2017-07-25
Collection : Amelia Peabody
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  City of Masks

A brilliantly dark and compelling novel set in Venice from 'the medieval CJ Sansom' (Jeffery Deaver)1358. Oswald de Lacy, Lord Somershill, is in Venice, awaiting a pilgrim galley to the Holy Land. While the city is under siege from the Hungarians, Oswald lodges with an...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-07-13
Collection : Oswald de Lacy
Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy

'Irresistible' Guardian'Impressive' Daily Mail'Captivating' Mick Herron Nominated for the 2018 Best First Novel, Barry AwardLondon 1909Captain Kell of the War Office knows the Empire is under threat - from Russia and Germany, from terrorists and anarchists, spies and...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2017-05-18
Collection : The Irregular
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Mata Hari

From the internationally bestselling author of Nefertiti comes a captivating novel about the infamous Mata Hari, exotic dancer, adored courtesan, and, possibly, infamous spy.Paris, 1917. The notorious dancer Mata Hari sits in a cold cell awaiting freedom . . . or death....
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2016-07-28

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Nor Will He Sleep

BASED ON THE LONG-RUNNING BBC RADIO 4 McLEVY DRAMA SERIES...WHILE THE STREETS OF LONDON HAD SHERLOCK HOLMES, THE DARK ALLEYS OF EDINBURGH HAD INSPECTOR JAMES McLEVYELEGANT AND CONVINCING' The Times | 'ASHTON IS THE DIRECT HEIR TO ROBERT LOUIS STEVENSON' Brian Cox |...
Editeur : Two Roads
Parution : 2016-05-05
Collection : Inspector McLevy
Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Shadow of the Serpent

...WHILE THE STREETS OF LONDON HAD SHERLOCK HOLMES, THE DARK ALLEYS OF EDINBURGH HAD INSPECTOR JAMES McLEVY| 'ASHTON IS THE DIRECT HEIR TO ROBERT LOUIS STEVENSON' actor Brian Cox | 'EXCELLENT' The Sherlock Holmes Society | 'DRIPPING WITH MELODRAMA AND DERRING-DO' Herald...
Editeur : Two Roads
Parution : 2016-05-05
Collection : Inspector McLevy
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Fall From Grace

BASED ON THE LONG-RUNNING BBC RADIO 4 McLEVY DRAMA SERIES...WHILE THE STREETS OF LONDON HAD SHERLOCK HOLMES, THE DARK ALLEYS OF EDINBURGH HAD INSPECTOR JAMES McLEVYELEGANT AND CONVINCING' The Times | 'ASHTON IS THE DIRECT HEIR TO ROBERT LOUIS STEVENSON' Brian Cox |...
Editeur : Two Roads
Parution : 2016-05-05
Collection : Inspector McLevy
Format(s) : ePub
3,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Daughters of the Silk Road

‘She crossed over to the shelf where her father kept the dragon vase. He had placed it there when they first arrived in Venice. She took it down carefully, feeling it cool and comforting under her shaking fingers.’Venice 1441: Maria and her brother Daniele...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2016-04-15

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Smoke and Mirrors

'Recalls the very best of Agatha Christie' Sunday ExpressBrighton, 1951. Pantomime season takes a dark turn when two missing children are found dead under the snow, surrounded by sweets - a macabre, real-life Hansel and Gretel.DI Edgar Stephens has plenty of leads to...
Editeur : Quercus
Parution : 2015-11-05
Collection : The Brighton Mysteries
Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
page 1 sur 4 >