Télécharger le livre :  Complete Ghost Stories

Montague Rhodes James (1862-1936) was an English author, medievalist scholar and provost of King’s College, Cambridge, and of Eton College. Though James’s work as a medievalist is still highly regarded, he is best remembered for his ghost stories, which are regarded as...
Editeur : MRJ
Parution : 2021-06-18

Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Heart of Darkness

The reaches opened before us and closed behind, as if the forest had stepped leisurely across the water to bar the way for our return. We penetrated deeper and deeper into the heart of darkness. As the peak of European Imperialism, steamboat captain Charles Marlow...
Editeur : Beelzebub Classics
Parution : 2021-06-18

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Heart of Darkness

The reaches opened before us and closed behind, as if the forest had stepped leisurely across the water to bar the way for our return. We penetrated deeper and deeper into the heart of darkness. As the peak of European Imperialism, steamboat captain Charles Marlow...
Editeur : ClassicBooks
Parution : 2021-06-18

Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
Gratuit
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Redder Days

Twins Anna and Adam live in an abandoned commune in a volatile landscape where they prepare for the world-ending event they believe is imminent. Adam keeps watch by day, Anna by night. They meet at dawn and dusk.Their only companion is Koan, the commune's former leader,...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2021-03-11

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Taaqtumi

“Taaqtumi” is an Inuktitut word that means “in the dark”—and these spine-tingling horror stories by Northern writers show just how dangerous darkness can be. A family clinging to survival out on the tundra after a vicious zombie virus. A door that beckons, waiting to...
Editeur : Inhabit Media
Parution : 2021-01-08

Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dracula

Jonathan Harker, a young London solicitor travels to Transylvania to help a rich nobleman, Count Dracula, purchase an estate in England. Dracula is planning to immigrate to England, and wants Harker to help him hammer out all the legal details. Harker is at first...
Editeur : ClassicBooks
Parution : 2020-12-28

Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Apparition Phase

Some ghosts never leave us.SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCKITTERICK PRIZE 2021'A wild rural gothic with some slick plotting . . . the perfect novel for our phantom present' Guardian'Outstanding . . . ideal for fans of Andrew Michael Hurley' Metro_________________Twins Tim and...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-10-29

Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Colour Out of Space

The master of weird fiction, H. P. Lovecraft combines cosmic fantasy with creeping horror in these three tales of malevolent alien forces, body-switching and travel across the space-time continuum.'Evil, in Lovecraft, is universal, pervasive' Michael Chabon'His...
Editeur : Penguin
Parution : 2020-08-06

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Living Dead

A work of horror genius from the Godfather of zombie film-making, George A. Romero, and celebrated writer Daniel Kraus . . .It begins with one body.A pair of medical examiners find themselves facing a dead man who won't stay dead. It spreads quickly. In a Midwestern...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2020-08-06

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-27 % : 14,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  Gwendy's Magic Feather

A CASTLE ROCK NOVEL WITHA FOREWORD BY STEPHEN KINGPREPARE TO RETURN AGAIN TO STEPHEN KING'S CASTLE ROCK, THE SLEEPY LITTLE TOWN BUILT ONA BEDROCK OF DEEP, DARK SECRETS, JUST AS IT'S ABOUT TO AWAKEN FROM ITS QUIET SLUMBER ONCE MORE.Something evil has swept into the small...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2020-01-21

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dracula (BBC Tie-in edition)

“We are in Transylvania; and Transylvania is not England. Our ways are not your ways, and there shall be to you many strange things.” Bram Stoker’s classic horror novel tells the story of English lawyer Jonathan Harker. Travelling to Transylvania to meet his reclusive...
Editeur : Bbc Digital
Parution : 2020-01-02

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Joseph Conrad: The Complete Novels

Here you will find the complete novels and novellas of Joseph Conrad in the chronological order of their original publication. - Almayer's Folly - An Outcast of the Islands - The Nigger of the Narcissus - Heart of Darkness - Lord Jim - The Inheritors (with Ford Madox...
Editeur : The Classics
Parution : 2019-12-29

Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Wailing Woman

***Shortlisted for Best Fantasy Novel in the Aurealis Awards******Shortlisted for the Vogel Award ***Good girls don't talk back. Good girls don't cry. Good girls don't scream.Sadie Burke has been forced to be a good girl her entire life. As a banshee, she's the bottom...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2019-11-26

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Survivors

'Of a piece with Stephen King's The Stand' INDEPENDENT'Lee Child channelling Stephen King - but the vision is unique' DAILY MAIL'Sharp... and gripping, and we can't wait to explore this harsh world further' SCIFINOW'Compelling, suspenseful and altogether extraordinary'...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2019-10-31

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Institute

'It does everything you'd expect of a masterpiece - and it is one' Sunday Express'Hums and crackles with delicious unease' Independent'Captivating' The Sunday Times'An absorbing thriller' Mail on SundayNO ONE HAS EVER ESCAPED FROM THE INSTITUTE.Luke Ellis, a super-smart...
Editeur : Hodder & Stoughton
Parution : 2019-09-10

Format(s) : ePub
2,99
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-46 % : 5,49 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Hatching Trilogy

The spiders are coming . . . and we aren't ready.In Ezekiel Boone's terrifying trilogy of thrillers, the world must face facts as giant spiders threaten to tear society apart.InThe Hatching, panic begins to sweep the globe as something spreads from India to China, from...
Editeur : Gollancz
Parution : 2019-08-22

Format(s) : ePub
14,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Follow Me To Ground

'A tangled, gnarled, wonderfully original, strange, beautiful beast of a book' DAISY JOHNSON, author of Everything Under'Beautiful and terrifying' SUNDAY TIMES'Seethingly assured debut fuses magical realism with critical and feminist theory' GUARDIANIn house in a wood,...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2019-06-13

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Frankenstein

A beautiful new edition of Mary Shelley's Gothic horror classic, FrankensteinINCLUDESA CULTURAL HISTORY OF FRANKENSTEIN’S MONSTER BY JEANETTE WINTERSONNavigating the Arctic, the captain of a ship rescues a man wandering near death across the ice caps. How the man got...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2019-05-30

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Rising

Now, for the first time, Mira Grant's complete New York Times bestselling NEWSFLESH trilogy is available in a single volume."Alive or dead, the truth won't rest. My name is Georgia Mason, and I am begging you. Rise up while you can."The year was 2014. We had cured...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2019-02-19

Format(s) : ePub
2,49
Guide des formats
Offre spéciale
-75 % : 9,99 €
Télécharger le livre :  The Witch Who Courted Death

*Winner of the Best Fantasy Novel Aurealis Award* 'Maria Lewis is a must-read' Buzzfeed 'Pay attention urban fantasy fans - Maria Lewis is a name you'll want to remember' One More Page Considering her status as the world's most powerful medium, Casper von Klitzing and...
Editeur : Piatkus
Parution : 2018-10-31

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
123 >