Télécharger le livre :  My Experiences in the Third World War and Other Stories

The first part of Gollancz's definitive collection of Moorcock's short fiction, this selection features some of his finest work. From 'The Pleasure Garden of Felipe Sagittarius' to 'The Cairene Purse', the stories here are incredibly varied in their style, execution and...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2021-02-02

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Brother Red

When the trade caravan Driwna Marghoster was hired to protect is attacked, she discovers a dead body hidden inside a barrel. Born of the powerful but elusive Oskoro people, the body is a rare and priceless find, the centre of a tragic tale and the key to a larger...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2021-01-26

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Castles Made Of Sand

The BOLD AS LOVE series is a world of daring, dread and enchantment, a world that could almost be ours: a brilliant combination of myth, magic and pop culture.Ax Preston, Sage Pender and Fiorinda, charismatic leaders of the Rock-n-Roll Reich, have beaten the cascade of...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2021-01-21
Collection : S.F. MASTERWORKS
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Mask of Mirrors

'Utterly captivating. Carrick spins an exciting web of mystery, magic, and political treachery in a richly drawn and innovative world.' S. A. Chakraborty, author of The City of BrassDarkly magical and beautifully imagined, The Mask of Mirrors is the unmissable start to...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2021-01-19

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  20 Masterpieces of Fantasy Fiction Vol. 1: Peter Pan, Alice in Wonderland, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, Tarzan of the Apes......

This volume contains the following 20 works, arranged alphabetically by authors’ last names: Anonymous: “Beowulf” Anonymous: “The Epic of Gilgamesh” Barrie, J. M.: “Peter Pan” Baum, L. Frank: “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz” Bulgakov, Mikhail: “The Master and...
Editeur : Kathartika
Parution : 2021-04-12

Format(s) : ePub sans DRM
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Complete Grimm's Fairy Tales

When Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm published their Children's and Household Tales in 1812, followed by a second volume in 1815, they had no idea that such stories as "Rapunzel," "Hansel and Gretel," and "Cinderella" would become the most celebrated in the world. Yet few...
Editeur : Green World Classics
Parution : 2021-02-15

Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  We Lie with Death

The empire has fallen and another rises in its place in the action-packed sequel to We Ride the Storm, Devin Madson's brutal and breathtaking epic fantasy.Into Kisia's conquered north, a Levanti empire is born.Loyal to the new emperor, Dishiva e'Jaroven must tread the...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2021-01-12
Collection : The Reborn Empire
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Ordeal of the Haunted Room

A Christmas ghost story - Chronicles of St Mary's style! For fans of Doctor Who and Jasper Fforde... andA Christmas Carol. Where better for the annual festive jump than the chance to experience a real Victorian Christmas?On the longest night of 1895, a terrible storm...
Editeur : Headline
Parution : 2020-12-25
Collection : Chronicles of St. Mary's
Format(s) : ePub
0,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Walking Through Fire

Rachel thought she was facing the battle of her life when her son was diagnosed with leukemia. Then the Ancient Gods rose and brought the apocalypse with them. Some people accept their new deities, others wage war for the future of humanity.Desperate to protect Adam...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2020-12-10

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  A Fool's Hope

'One of the best fantasy novels of the year' Novel Notions'Probably my favourite book of the year' The Chronicler'One of the best books I've read this year' Starlit BookThe sequel to the darkly fantastic WE ARE THE DEAD: with more unflinching action, A FOOL'S HOPE sees...
Editeur : Gollancz
Parution : 2020-12-03
Collection : The Last War
Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Last Lies of Ardor Benn

The final book in an action-packed epic fantasy series set in a world with dragon-fuelled magic where master con artist Ardor Benn takes a job to steal a living dragonArdor Benn has takes his lies to a new level, infiltrating high society so he can steal a priceless...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2020-12-01
Collection : Kingdom of Grit
Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Forged

Alex Verus faces his dark side in this return to the bestselling urban fantasy series about a London-based mage.To protect his friends, MageAlex Verus has had to change - and embrace his dark side. But the life mage Anne has changed too, and made a bond with a dangerous...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2020-12-01
Collection : Alex Verus
Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Hollow Empire

The brilliant new fantasy novel from the acclaimed and multi-award winning author of City of Lies . . . 'Marvellous . . . will leave you reading late into the night.' SFX'Poisoners, deceit and treachery . . . will surely keep readers entranced.' TERRY BROOKS'One of the...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2020-11-26

Format(s) : ePub
12,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Call of the Bone Ships

'Swashbuckling awesomeness . . . a definite winner' John Gwynne, author of MaliceA brilliantly imagined saga of honour, glory and warfare, Call of the Bone Ships is the captivating epic fantasy sequel to RJ Barker's The Bone Ships.Dragons have returned to the Hundred...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2020-11-24
Collection : The Tide Child Trilogy
Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Rhythm of War

The Stormlight Archive saga continues in Rhythm of War, the eagerly awaited sequel to Brandon Sanderson's #1 New York Times bestselling Oathbringer, from an epic fantasy writer at the top of his game.After forming a coalition of human resistance against the enemy...
Editeur : Gollancz
Parution : 2020-11-17
Collection : STORMLIGHT ARCHIVE
Format(s) : ePub
13,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Bold As Love

Three extraordinary people in some most extraordinary times:It's Dissolution Summer and as the United Kingdom prepares to break up into separate nations, the Counterculturals have gathered for a festival where everything's allowed. Among them is a talented little brat...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2020-11-12
Collection : S.F. MASTERWORKS
Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Master Assassins

Kandri Hinjuman was never meant to be a soldier. His brother Mektu was never meant for this world. Rivals since childhood, they are drafted into a horrific war led by a madwoman-Prophet, and survive each day only by hiding their disbelief.Kandri is good at blending in,...
Editeur : Gateway
Parution : 2020-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
5,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Paris By Starlight

'Enchanting, beautiful and heart-breakingly relevant' Culturefly______________________________________A magical new novel from the critically acclaimed bestselling author of THE TOYMAKERS which will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin...
Editeur : Cornerstone Digital
Parution : 2020-11-05

Format(s) : ePub
10,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Last Druid: Book Four of the Fall of Shannara

The triumphant conclusion to both the Fall of Shannara series and the entire Shannara saga - a truly epic final adventure from the master of modern fantasy. As the Four Lands reels under the Skaar invasion, its defenders must decide what they will risk to save their...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2020-10-27
Collection : Fall of Shannara
Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dead Lies Dreaming

In a world where magic has gone mainstream, a policewoman and a group of petty criminals are pulled into a heist to find a forbidden book of spells that should never be opened.A new adventure begins in the world of the Laundry Files.Dead Lies Dreaming presents a...
Editeur : Orbit UK
Parution : 2020-10-27
Collection : The New Management
Format(s) : ePub
11,99
Guide des formats
< page 2 sur 102 >