Télécharger le livre :  The Whale at the End of the World

Previously published as NOT FORGETTING THE WHALETHE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'A gentle and uplifting tale of warding off apocalypse in a remote corner of Cornwall . . . charming' Financial TimesFor fans of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE ROSIE PROJECT & THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF...
Editeur : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Parution : 2015-02-12

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Faces In The Water

'Janet Frame's luminous words are the more precious because they were snatched from the jaws of the disaster of her early life . . . and yet to read her is no more difficult than breathing' Hilary Mantel When Janet Frame's doctor suggested that she write about her...
Editeur : Virago
Parution : 2015-02-05
Collection : Virago Modern Classics
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

This internationally bestselling sensation is a 'funny, tender, and moving' (Library Journal, starred review) tale about community, books and second chances set in a world you won't want to leaveA.J. Fikry, the grumpy owner of Island Books, is going through a hard time:...
Editeur : Abacus
Parution : 2014-12-02

Format(s) : ePub
6,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Doctor Ryder and Son

Another delightful medical romance by best-selling author Gill Sanderson!Readers love Gill's gripping medical romances!'Stories are brilliant and find it difficult to put down' 5* reader review'Yet another living heartfelt story. I could read these books forever....' 5*...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2014-07-31
Collection : Medical Romances
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  MASH

The book behind the hit TV series and movie.The doctors and nurses who worked in the Mobile Army Surgical Hospitals (MASH) during the Korean War were well trained, dedicated, and pushed to the brink. And they were young - too young to be doing what they had to do. As...
Editeur : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Parution : 2014-06-12

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dog Gone, Back Soon

When Dr. Cyrus Mills returned home after inheriting his estranged father's veterinary practice, The Bedside Manor for Sick Animals, the last thing he wanted was to stay in Eden Falls, Vermont, a moment longer than absolutely necessary. However, the previously reclusive...
Editeur : Hachette Books
Parution : 2014-04-08

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Dedicated Lady

Another heartwarming medical romance from best-selling author Gill Sanderson! Perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey's Anatomy and ER.Readers LOVE Gill's dreamy medical romances!'I loved this book. Excitement and romance all rolled into one'...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2014-03-25

Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Seventh Daughter

Another heartwarming medical romance from best-selling author Gill Sanderson! Perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey's Anatomy and ER.Readers love Gill's gripping medical romances!'This book is just what you need, a light medical romance...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2014-03-13
Collection : Medical Romances
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Plague and Cholera

Paris, May 1940. Nazi troops storm the city and at Le Bourget airport, on the last flight out, sits Dr Alexandre Yersin, his gaze politely turned away from his fellow passengers with their jewels sewn into their luggage. He is too old for the combat ahead, and besides...
Editeur : Little, Brown Book Group
Parution : 2014-02-27

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Undo the Past

Another heartwarming medical romance from best-selling author Gill Sanderson! Perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey's Anatomy and ER.Readers ADORE Gill's delightful medical romances! 'Excellent story and very difficult to put down' 5*...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2013-12-20
Collection : Medical Romances
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Lakeland Nurse

Another heartwarming medical romance by best-selling author Gill Sanderson! Perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey's Anatomy and ER.'Remarkable writer!!' 5* author review 'Gill the Genius has done it again! A truly wonderful tale' 5* reader...
Editeur : Headline Accent
Parution : 2013-08-01
Collection : Medical Romances
Format(s) : ePub
1,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Quarry

Kit doesn't know who his mother is. What he does know, however, is that his father, Guy, is dying of cancer. Feeling his death is imminent, Guy gathers around him his oldest friends - or at least the friends with the most to lose by his death. Paul - the rising star in...
Editeur : Little, Brown Book Group
Parution : 2013-06-20

Format(s) : ePub
4,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Unfinished Child

Marie finds herself unexpectedly pregnant at 39. Meanwhile, her best friend, Elizabeth, has never been able to conceive, despite years of fertility treatments. In a genetic test routinely offered to older mothers,Marie discovers that the child she is carrying has Down...
Editeur : Brindle & Glass
Parution : 2013-04-02

Format(s) : ePub
11,09
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  In the Land of the Living

A dazzling story of fathers, sons, and brothers - bound by love, divided by history The Auberons are a lovably neurotic, infernally intelligent family who love and hate each other-and themselves-- in equal measure. Driven both by grief at his young mother's death and...
Editeur : Reagan Arthur Books
Parution : 2013-03-12

Format(s) : ePub
6,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Monday Mornings

Every time surgeons operate, they're betting their skills are better than the brain tumor, the faulty heart valve, the fractured femur. Sometimes, they're wrong. At Chelsea General, surgeons answer for bad outcomes at the Morbidity and Mortality conference, known as M &...
Editeur : Grand Central Publishing
Parution : 2012-03-13

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Bodies

A darkly powerful and blackly funny exposé of the horrors of life as a junior doctor, from the BAFTA award-winning creator of Bodyguard and Line of Duty ‘Funny, readable, galling, painful and terrifying in all the right places’ GuardianInside every hospital exists a...
Editeur : Vintage Digital
Parution : 2011-01-25

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  House Of God

As in all hospitals, the medical hierarchy of The House of God was a pyramid - a lot at the bottom and one at the top.Put another way it was like an ice-cream cone...you had to lick your way up!Roy Basch, the 'red-hot' Rhodes Scholar, thought differently - but then he...
Editeur : Transworld Digital
Parution : 2009-05-04

Format(s) : ePub
8,49
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Beat the Reaper

Dr. Peter Brown is an intern at Manhattan's worst hospital, with a talent for medicine, a shift from hell, and a past he'd prefer to keep hidden. Whether it's a blocked circumflex artery or a plan to land a massive malpractice suit, he knows what evil lurks in the...
Editeur : Little, Brown and Company
Parution : 2009-01-07

Format(s) : ePub
7,99
Guide des formats
< page 2 sur 2