Télécharger le livre :  Those I Have Lost

A secret love affair on a faraway island. Seas crawling with Japanese spies.A terrible war creeping ever closer…  India, 1940 and Rosie is devastated by the sudden death of her beloved mother. The parties, smiles and games disappear, and although Rosie is...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2021-07-09

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Her Darkest Hour

‘A beautiful and heart-breaking story… as impossible to put down as it is to forget… a book that will break your heart and have you reaching for the tissues as you find yourself completely and utterly mesmerized by this captivating tale’...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2020-05-22

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Soldier's Girl

France 1944 and the streets are filled with swastikas. The story of a brave English girl behind enemy lines, a German soldier, and a terrible sacrifice…   English nurse Sibyl Lake is young but skilled and confident.  Resolving to do everything she...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2018-11-02

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Girl from the Sugar Plantation

‘I loved, loved, loved this. An easy 5 stars. One of my top reads of this year… wonderful.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 starsAn unputdownable story of a woman in search of the truth, the man she falls in love with, and the devastation of the Second World...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2017-10-19
Collection : The Quint Chronicles
Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Orphan of India

An utterly evocative and heart-wrenching novel about the importance of family, love and being true to yourself. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Santa Montefiore and Diane Chamberlain.Living on the streets of Bombay, Jyothi has no-one to turn to after her...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2017-06-28

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Lost Daughter of India

One woman.One impossible choice. Her daughter or her happiness…When Caroline meets Kamal the attraction is instant. He’s enchanting, charismatic and she can’t wait to set up a new life with him in India. Both their families are against the union but...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2017-01-20

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Sugar Planter's Daughter

A breathtaking and unforgettable story of a woman torn between her family and the man she loves.1912, British Guiana, South America: Winnie Cox is about to marry George Quint, the love of her life. Born into a life of luxury and privilege on her father’s sugar...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2016-07-22

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Secret Life of Winnie Cox

‘This is a beautiful, mesmerising work of fiction that makes you think about the past and the history of slavery… Sharon Maas is an author to look out for with regards to historical, romantic fiction.’ Krafti Reader1910, Guyana. A time...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2015-10-01

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  The Small Fortune of Dorothea Q

Thirty years of family secrets. Three generations of women. One family heirloom that could change everything.When she ran away from her childhood home in Guyana, Rika swore that she would never return. Cut off from her family, she has fought hard to make a life for...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2015-01-30

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats
Télécharger le livre :  Of Marriageable Age

It's a wonderful panoramic story and conveys such vivid pictures of the countries it portrays. I was immediately transported and completely captivated. A terrific writer.' Barbara Erskine‘A vast canvas of memorable characters across a kaleidoscope of...
Editeur : Bookouture
Parution : 2014-03-11

Format(s) : ePub
3,99
Guide des formats